We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers at Fred's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fred's Tavern

Fred's Tavern
314 96th Street, Stone Harbor, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers at Fred's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have been going to Stone Harbor for years but never stopped at Fred's. Looking for a light dinner we stopped in on Friday. Great burgers, onion rings and Guinness on tap. Service was very good. We'll be back for burgers and to try other menu goodies.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Winter food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We were happy to find an open restaurant in this shore town that was open in the dead of winter. The food was good, the decor plain and the service okay.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best place in Stone Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love going to Fred's. Great atmosphere, great food, great employees!! Never a disappointment.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erma, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

i liked the variety of the entire menu. good beer and good service. Freds is like old reliable, consistent. My son loves the french fries and my wife said the cheesesteak was the best shes had in the cape may area. Hit it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot for locals and vacationers alike!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stopped in for a drink while wandering the shops in Stone Harbor. Very friendly bartenders, very friendly folks at the bar and properly priced cocktails. We enjoyed ourselves to much, we went back the next day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Tavern also viewed

Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Fred's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fred's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.