We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good but..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spiaggetta

Spiaggetta
9800 3rd Ave, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
+1 609-368-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
united states
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mostly good but..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The quality of food is excellent. However, quantity is not consistant. One ordered the scallop special - 4 scallops on rizotto. Quite skimpy. Someone else ordered seafood on pasta, hearty portion! Wait staff friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just dined here this past Saturday night and the food was delicious and plentiful. The Romana salad was a meal in itself and try the gnocchi...very very good.
The service was great. Corey was our server and he was well informed of the dishes and communicated to us perfectly and we were not disappointed. The owner stopped by our table several times to make sure everything was to our liking. Try this place. I highly recommend .

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Tried this restaurant for the first time two weeks ago. Saw some reviews online so we thought we would go check it out. I ordered cheese ravioli which came with two meatballs. All the pastas are homemade so how could you go wrong. My husband ordered the chicken parm which came with a side of spaghetti. He enjoyed his meal, wasn't the best but okay for him. My ravioli were barely warm and somewhat dry. The meatballs weren't that great and I never order meatballs out as I only like my own, but it came with my dinner selection so I thought I would try them.

We also ordered an antipasto for an appetizer. It was pricey and probably not worth it. Came with some olives, peppers, lunchmeat and some cheese. I think the salads looked better as I saw other patrons enjoying them. Served with bread and olive oil which was okay.

Pricey but then again you are in Stone Harbor. I have been to better Italian restaurants at the shore. Owner stops around the tables to see how you are doing and it is a BYOB. Friendly waiters and staff but food is just okay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona, pa United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Authentic ItalianFood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

4 of us dined here on a Monday night in June. Not many others dining but that should be changing very soon. The food is outstanding- appertisers and entrees! Calamari trio to start was fresh and very tasty. My wife said her salmon was one of best she had ever had. Juicy and cooked just right. My daughter loved her cheese ravilois. My son in law and I had Chicken parm and home made noodles. Awesome! Portions are huge and we finished it off for lunch the following day.

The restaurants which previously occupied this location were so-so at best, and always seemed dimly lit. I believe that perception is hurting Spiagghetta. Do not be fooled. Try it. Very authentic-noodles and sauces all home made- and all meals were very tasty! great service also!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very good Italian cooking. The veal cutlet is outstanding. The service and wait staff were excellent. The wait time from the kitchen was excessive the night I was there.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggetta also viewed

Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Spiaggetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiaggetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.