We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tutto Delicioso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutto Gelato

Tutto Gelato
9712 3rd Avenue, Stone Harbor, NJ 08247
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 52 Restaurants in Stone Harbor
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Tutto Gelato is the only place in Stone Harbor to indulge in authentic handmade Italian ice cream! We offer up to 20 flavors of gelato and sorbetto every day. Choose from some favorites like our heavenly Dark Chocolate, refreshing Frutti di Bosco, yummy Gianduia, nutty Pistachio and creamy Stracciatella. We also sell La Colombe coffees, Gilda's Biscotti and fresh baked muffins. We are open every day from mid-May until the end of September, and Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays in the Spring and Fall. No matter where you are visiting from, it is worth the trip to Stone Harbor to get our gelato!
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Tutto Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great alternative to the traditional hard or soft ice cream places at the Shore. I had a strawberry sorbet (Forget the Italian name) and it was the perfect texture and flavor - Stole a bite of my wife coffee gelato and my son's tutto oreo. Delicious!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“A little bit of Italy in Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I appreciate great tasting gelato & Tutto Gelato delivers.

One of the most interesting & tasty flavors is Honey Moon. It has brown sugar, cinnamon, honey and almonds. They have other flavors (i.e. chocolate, fruit flavors, etc.), so I'm sure you can find one that suits your taste buds. They also serve sorbet.

Ask the owner where he gets his gelato from & how it's made, you'll have an even better appreciation for it. I will always stop by Tutto Gelato when I'm in Stone Harbor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Interesting alternative to ice cream.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I heard a report on NPR about different types of cooling desserts last week so we decided to try it. Surprisingly great tasting and very smooth. Felt much lighter than ice cream. I would highly recommend it. Cute establishment with nice decor and very nice and patient staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good desert after a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great place to stop after a meal. Fits well with the nearby Italian Garden. They only take cash, so be ready. The gelato is fresh and tasty. They have many flavors. In a town with several established ice cream vendors, this is worth a stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Not even close to gelato”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was not gelato- tasted more like sorbet, which they do advertise, but is not what we ordered. $4 for a sugar cone that had 1/4 inch of the cold stuff above the rim. Go to Springer's and don't bother with this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aed2491, Owner at Tutto Gelato, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Rosemgab. Thank you very much for visiting us during your recent trip to Stone Harbor. Thanks as well for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Tutto Gelato. My sincerest apologies for the disappointing experience you had. I have followed up with the staff about the serving size of the cone, as what you received is not the expectation. I hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Stone Harbor, as we serve up to 20 flavors of authentic handmade Italian ice cream every day. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutto Gelato also viewed

Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
Stone Harbor, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tutto Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutto Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.