We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilly's Meals

Lilly's Meals
Bridge and N. Main Streets, Stockton, NJ 08559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Stockton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Lilly's Meals is situated on the corner of Bridge and Main Streets

The constant traffic makes for a noisy dining experience but it is wonderful to be able to sit outdoors

Should the noise be too much, you do have the option to eat inside and wherever you opt to be seated,
the salads - particularly, the roasted beet salad - are worth a try.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne (Bucks County), PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Medicore - it's not the former Meal's...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Who said Lilly's/Meal's could ever replace the original Meal's in Stockton. Won't happen. I know Lilly likes to BRAND using her name & previous successes. But why re-invent the wheel and change the menu where Meal's was a great & profitable success. So many friends of mine including myself have gone back since the change-over and it just isn't there. Loyal to Lilly's on the Canal & Lilly's Gourmet but NOT Lilly's/Meal's. Plus the hours are so limited & only breakfast on the weekends. Before you go check their hours. I doubt I'll go back again. I say bring back the Meal's menu...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely spot and great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Happened upon this place and so glad we did! Pleasant wait staff, lovely outdoor seating, good food, and well, we will certainly come back again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When this restaurant was bought last year and they painted it a horrible green color I thought well maybe the food will be good anyway. I was never enamored of Lilly's on the Canal food but at least there the ambiance is great. We recently went in for breakfast. The scrambled eggs were boring and reminded me of a bad diner. What really got me was that they were served with french fries instead of home fries!!! Who does that!! The inside of this restaurant is as bad as the outside. It does not inspire one to want to eat. We won't be returning there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Replaced Meils and does not compare. One improvement is that they now take credit cards but the food is average.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilly's Meals also viewed

 

Been to Lilly's Meals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilly's Meals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.