We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Lilac Inn

Save Saved
You added White Lilac Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Lilac Inn
414 Central Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We came to the inn on a complete whim and were lucky to find a room for one night! The inn has very relaxed atmosphere and old world charm! Mari is great and helpful and ready to help with reservations. We loved hanging around in the inn and walked around aimlessly and idled around the pretty inn. In spite of having spent one day we felt sated and rested! Great breakfast and they also allowed us a late checkout which gave us more time to just be! Lovely atmosphere, would do it again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    17
    4
    8
    0
See reviews for
14
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our one-night stay was perfect. Host Mari was welcoming, accommodating, helpful with area sights. Our "room at the top" clean & comfortable, especially enjoyed the private deck. Wish we could have stayed one more night! We will return.

Room Tip: "Room at the Top"....private and spacious. Especially enjoyed the deck with lounge chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet,ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were looking for a different get away spot on the Jersey shore, and read many great reviews for the Lilac inn. They were all correct. The inn has a relaxed atmosphere, the staff was very accommodating, and Mari, the "inn keeper" was pleasant, friendly and very knowledgeable. Breakfast was great, and the Inn has thought of everything one might need from bikes to beach towels. Very pleasant and quiet location, near Spring Lake beach, not far from town. Definitely a good alternative to much more expensive and not nearly as nice hotels in the area. We will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Looking for a relaxing weekend getaway not far from the city? The White Lilac Inn is a small bed and breakfast in Spring Lake, NJ that we have been to many times with the family and just as a couple. The owner Mari is so gracious and in addition to her great home cooked breakfasts she will give you info about the local restaurants and sites. You can walk or borrow one of their bikes to get to the nearby beach. The inn provides you with beach passes and towels. Take a drive or bike ride into town and shop at one of their quaint shops or have lunch at an Irish pub. All the rooms are beautifully decorated. As a librarian I appreciate the books on hand in the sitting rooms of this beautiful old home. Stay in the Gatsby room decorated in art deco black, white and silver on the top floor of the Inn or one of the other romantic smaller rooms below.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We attended a wedding in Spring Lake and were looking for a nice, two-night place to stay. We were directed to the White Lilac Inn as a wonderful alternative to the very high-priced hotels in the area.

The White Lilac Inn was the perfect place for us. Clean and elegant in decorum with a wonderful breakfast room and great treatment by the innkeeper, Mari.

Should you need a place to stay in the Spring Lake area, do not pass by this lovely place. You will not be disappointed.

Bob and Gisela Lilienthal
Martinsburg, WV

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was a truly great experience to stay at the White Lilac Inn. From the welcoming, tour of the Inn, the breakfasts, even the bicycles!!! Everything was perfect. We would go back in a minute. We extended our stay and had to change room: both of them were great. Thank you to everyone who helped to make our stay that much enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We loved staying at the White Lilac Inn! The accommodations were great, the food outstanding and our host, Mari, very personable and helpful. She did not overwhelm us, but was there to make suggestions when asked. We have stayed in two different rooms and loved them both. We would recommend the White Lilac Inn without reservation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Lilac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lilac Inn

Address: 414 Central Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lilac Inn, circa 1880, is located in a peaceful corner of Spring Lake NJ, just a stones throw from Wreck Pond, and only a few blocks to the Atlantic Ocean.This Jersey shore bed and breakfast inn has eight charming air-conditioned guest rooms perfect for a relaxing getaway. Fireplaces in every room and wonderful modern amenities such as, private porches, double jacuzzi tubs and that step back in time to an unhurried atmosphere...yes, you can totally unwind! Experience the romance of the Victorian Treasure suite, where proposals are made and Honeymoons and Anniversaries celebrated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your White Lilac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lilac Hotel Spring Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Lilac Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.