We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Lake Splendor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Corner of Ocean Rd at 206 Hwy 71, Spring Lake Heights, Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
Cresskill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spring Lake Splendor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Laurie and staff are wonderful. And they know where to send you for dining. Breakfast is such a wonderful treat. Chunky monkey french toast was quite yummy! Fresh OJ and coffee to make the meal complete. She has everything you need for a wonderful stay from bicycles to beach towels to band-aids!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
84
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Evergreen Inn B&B. Our room was romantic with a fireplace & jacuzzi/spa right in our room. Breakfast was amazing - gourmet and not to be missed! The innkeeper Laurie was awesome - fun, upbeat, and knowledgeable. A bit of a hike to the beach, but worth staying at. We had a wonderful time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A wonderful one-night getaway from the daily routine. The building is beautiful, the room was fantastic and comfortable. They have EVERYTHING you could possibly need for your stay...and Lori cooks and INCREDIBLE BREAKFAST! It;s close to so many great attractions and restaurants.

This Inn and the town of Spring Lake have been open for business ALL SUMMER! Forget the storm - the Evergreen is a perfect place for a fun Jersey Shore getaway!

We had a fabulous time, and enjoyed chatting with Lori.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely, so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a quick "getaway" for us and we are still smiling! The owner bent over backwards to accommodate us and the breakfast was outstanding. I have been to a few different B and B's in Spring Lake and this Inn is my hands down favorite! They had beach badges and bikes for us to use and we felt right at home. Thank you Laurie and staff for making this a beautiful getaway~

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The owner & the staff are very nice here. Breakfast was outstanding & the inn is very nice. I can see that the Innkeeper really cares about her business and her customers. The Evergreen is about 7 or so blocks from the ocean but it's a quick drive and bikes are on site as well. Our room had a hot tube & everything was very clean. Point Pleasant is not too far & we went for Thursday night fireworks which was alot of fun. Definitely recommend coming down for a stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in the White Pine Room, the day after our wedding. This place is amazing, short ride to the beach, such a cozy location! Even had bikes we used for a long bike ride down ocean ave, it was perfect! Laurie and her staff were nothing short of accommodating. Even surprised us with a "Just married" banner and some rose petals in our room. We were blown away by how perfect everything was. Even gave us a recommendations for a liquor store to get wine etc. Breakfast was UNBELIEVABLE! I couldnt stop eating. My husband cleaned his entire plate. Everything was perfect! Laurie even gave us beach passes to go for the day. She legit has everything covered!

This place is amazing and we cannot wait to go back. SO clean, has everything you need.
If you dont think this place is amazing, than your CRAZY!!! Jersey shore, beaches and waters are perfectly fine! Get down there! Thank you Laurie for an amazing weekend!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Evergreen Inn B&B over the Memorial Day Weekend. It was very easy to find with GPS. Across the street is a 24-hour 7-11 convenience store in case you forget anything (but with Laurie's foresight and preparation, you probably won't need anything last minute). We arrived shortly after the check in time (around 4pm on a Friday). the private parking lot in the back fits about 8 cars. Laurie greeted us and took us on a tour of the inn. It had a very charming atmosphere. If you aren't from around the area, Laurie has a very detailed/informational guestbook on where to dine, things to do, places to go hang out, and other sightseeing things. I enjoyed reading and flipping through the information on my down time. We stayed in the blue spruce suite which is in the back of the inn on the 3rd floor. The inn is on a main road so if road noise bothers you during the night, Laurie has earplugs and a sound machine for you. The room was nice and bright and felt overall very airy. The bathroom was clean and white with plenty of towels provided. The bed was kind of soft (not what I'm used to) but it didn't interfere with our sleep. The futon was a nice place to kick back and watch tv. There was a closer mini-tv in the bedroom but it is located in a cubby hole near the ceiling (kind of hard to see). The mini-fridge and microwave proved to be very useful on the rainy cold nights when we were stuck inside. Laurie also provides bicycles free of charge, helmets, knee pads, and boogie boards for your use.
Lastly, the breakfasts surpassed my expectations! I could tell that Laurie and the staff there put a lot of love and effort in preparing breakfasts for their guests each morning. I would be excited to find out what was for breakfast in the dining room each morning! It usually consisted of some sort of baked cobbler-style of fruit in an individual ramekin, orange juice, coffee, iced water, cereal, tea, variations of french toast (with fruit and/or cheese), variations of eggs (with cheese and/or other savory additions), fruit & yogurt, sausage, ham, cookies, muffins, and mixed fruits. I may have missed some things but the legendary breakfast truly lived up to its name. Seconds are mandatory!! You may even have to skip your lunch plans =).

Thank you for your hospitality Laurie and the girls!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corner of Ocean Rd at 206 Hwy 71, Spring Lake Heights, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun and Friendly B&B with Double Whirlpools, 'Floating' Fireplaces, Private Balconies and Award-Winning Breakfasts. Terrific Mid-Week Specials too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Spring Lake
Evergreen Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.