We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Corner of Ocean Rd at 206 Hwy 71, Spring Lake Heights, Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Spring Lake B&B and Inns
River Vale, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had such a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. The room was very clean. The inn keeper was the best , I will be going back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    14
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
84
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The Evergreen Inn in Spring Lake is a winner! I'd recommend it highly. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Douglas Fir Room and just enjoyed it immensely. The Innkeeper keeps the place beautifully and we were both so comfortable there. The neighborhood is beautiful as well.

Go for it! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Another great group of summer weekends at the Evergreen! Laurie never disappoints! The EI was twice again an amazing stay. The breakfasts - amazing! The rooms top notch...and no rain!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, NJ , United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Simply put, just go and stay there for a night or two. The Breakfast feast rivaled anything a cruise ship provides. If you stay longer than two nights then bring some larger size clothes you will need after eating the breakfasts!

The Innkeeper and her staff provide an excellent atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy your time away from home!

Room Tip: Whirlpool tub in Cedar suite is outstanding as is the heat stove for winter nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My new husband and I spent our wedding night and this past weekend at the Evergreen. We stayed in the Mistletoe Suite, and it was so beautifully done and so comfy! It was nice having the two rooms and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was great! We rode bikes down to the beach which was great exercise and for dinner ate at La Dolce Vita (Laurie's pick and a great pick!) Sunday evening.....she is an awesome cook and we enjoyed a great Sunday morning breakfast with her...I love her charm and energy and sense of humor...such TLC goes into the Inn and that is very obvious everywhere in the building....she is so sweet and so accommodating! We will definitely return in the future! Spring Lake is such a nice place to come and relax and unwind! Thank you, Laurie for giving us such a great weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay and enjoyed our experience. Laurie is a very nice hostess with tons of energy, easily the most genuine and outgoing of any B&B owners we've ever experienced.
This is an older home compared to most but the space has been wisely redesigned to suit the purpose and contains many amenities. Our room, although one of the smaller at the inn, had a spacious two-person hot-tub, two color televisions (one by the bed and one by the hot tub), a gas fireplace, a ceiling fan, radio, full bath, and many other smaller touches. It was comfortable and quiet, and everything was very clean.
Our breakfasts were nicely presented each day in a dining room that is tastefully decorated. The food offered was very fresh and filling, even though several of the options were a bit on the sweet side for our taste. Second helpings are mandatory, and Laurie polices the room to ensure compliance. You will not leave hungry.
The beach is just about a mile from the inn, but the walk can be easily accomplished on foot through the traffic quiet, hill-free streets of Spring Lake. A 7-11 is located across the street from the inn for convenient purchase of any needed items.
Overall this is a very nice inn and we would recommend a stay for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The cleanliness was immaculate. The responsiveness of the proprietor was top drawer.
Laurie is a fabulous gourmet cook. Laurie helps find the restaurants best suited for each person and makes reservations. The rooms are all price ranges and very attractive with themes. Wonderful cycling, trails and street friendly to bicycles. All of Laurie's employees are well mannered, friendly and helpful. Restaurants to please people with different culllnary tastes. Privacy if you wish and companionship if you wish. Beautiful communities,
well cared for. Friendly people throughout the town. Good outlets close by. Pretty beaches.
Easy parking. Everyone at the Inn was good to talk with and appeared to be having a great time.

Room Tip: Book early and tell Laurie your budget and your desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corner of Ocean Rd at 206 Hwy 71, Spring Lake Heights, Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun and Friendly B&B with Double Whirlpools, 'Floating' Fireplaces, Private Balconies and Award-Winning Breakfasts. Terrific Mid-Week Specials too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Spring Lake
Evergreen Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evergreen Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.