We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Gem in NJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Chateau Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Secret Gem in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed at the Chateau Inn and Suites in Spring Lake, NJ about 8 separate times! It is one block from the beach and some rooms look over the beautiful lake. In the winter the rooms with the fireplaces are cozy and unique. The soaking tubs in each room are gigantic and luxurious. The housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. The Inn puts out all Aveda products which is a nice touch. There is a light breakfast offered every morning. Who's on Main nearby is an old diner that also serves a hot breakfast and Harrigan's Restaurant 4 mins away has wonderful food and great service. Beautiful old hotel with class, elegance, but also a warmth and a feeling like you are a guest in someone's home. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing romantic getaway! Not recommended for families with children.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and it's fun to choose a different room each visit. Ask for a description w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    66
    23
    18
    18
See reviews for
51
143
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted a mini getaway from NYC, found this package from Travelzoo. We had a great and relaxing time. Nice facility, service and location. Room was cozy, clean and very comfortable. Everything is just way better than any hotel chains. We definitely would go back again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Room smelled, weekend day manager is nasty. Area on porch dirty. Leak in the room from above. Manager yelled. outside at 7am , about who left the door open. He yelled... HELLO, HELLO.HELLO.... My husband and I. enjoyed ourselves anyway. But the managers need to go to classes on how to treat the customers... The maid was very nice. Very kind and sweet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had a
Great time there! Rob and his family really know customer service. Place is decorated really marvelously. Service is stellar! Made us feel at home. Always a smile and we met the new mascots too. A brood of new ducks. Wish parking were more ample but not much they can do about that. Very clean and comfortable, all services and supplies were plentiful.

Room Tip: They are all good honestly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Never again will I stay here again. The innkeeper was just plain rude. He doesn't even know how to apologize. He was so blatantly rude that I almost feel like he was just ignorant. I can overlook a lot of things but when someone crosses the line and does not express any remorse and just continues to be rude, this is just unforgivable. The error was made by the hotel staff and he continued to blame the customer. That is just poor customer service, if there is anything he needs to learn in the department of serving customers....the customer is always right! DUH!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Family friendly, fantastic attention to detail, staff is warm, friendly and accommodating. Walk to lake, playground, town center and the ocean. Welcoming lobby with fireplace, games and refreshments. Loved our stay - will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Room 17 fit my family of 5 perfectly with a cot. Was upgraded to room 48 which was more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We took a mini-vacation mid week to the New Jersey Shore where we have never gone before. We were pleasantly surprised on the area itself, and so excited with the accommodations and amenities at the Chateau. The tub for two was awesome and we enjoyed the porch off of the parlor. Staff and employees were wonderful, personable and friendly. Even though the weather was cool, we took advantage of the bike rentals and explored the shore and surrounding areas. The continental breakfast had a vast variety of choices. We will definitely be returning to the Chateau!! We highly recommend this venue!

Room Tip: Luxury parlor is great for two!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.