We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, sweet place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Chateau Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Convenient, sweet place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Chateau on New Year's Day. We chose the Luxury Parlor room which was spacious and included a fireplace with a Duraflame log, sofa, and a wet bar with mini-refrigerator/freezer. The room was comfortable and quiet. It was tucked into a corner of the inn with entrance to an outdoor hallway. There were 3 doorways that practically opened into each other which gave the room character and made us quite friendly with those in neighboring rooms as we ran into them coming and going. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. Breakfast the next day was a little hectic - we must have hit the busy time at 8am. We grabbed tea and bagels and headed back to our room. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. The Inn is in a great location. It's an easy walk into the little town and across to the lake. It is only a few blocks from the beach as well. We were in town for a funeral and were very happy with the location near the Catholic church and restaurants in the area.
The only downsides were the parking and the tub/shower. If you don't snag a spot in the small lot on the property, you will have to park a few blocks away. As for the shower/tub, it is very deep and may be difficult for some to get in and out of easily. We didn't have an issue, but I made a note of this feature for my parents who were interested in staying in Spring Lake this summer. They would not be able to climb in and out of the tub in order to shower. If that is an issue for you, check that out with reservations before booking your room. Overall, it was a lovely stay in a quaint old inn near the beach. Spring Lake is a wonderful town. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask about the tub/shower in the room. In the Luxury Parlor, it was a very deep soaking tub with a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    22
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
138
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Chateau is adorable... Victorian and romantic... Located close to the water in the heart of charming Spring Lake, NJ. Parking is a little bit tight but not too bad. Also, they have a breakfast that is complementary but not really publicized too much so make sure to take advantage of that. This is a great "non-chain" property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I enjoyed the stay at the Chaeau Inn very much! The staff was very friendly and the room was lovely and very comfortable! It is centrally located just a short nice walk to the beach, the train station and the shops! The town is beautiful and a delight to walk about. Always a fresh pot of coffee and hot water for tea ready in the lobby and continental breakfast is lovely! A definate gem and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a great deal from Travel Zoo and got a beautiful suite for a discounted rate. The town of Spring Lake is breathtaking . (Unfortunately , we were there before Sandy's devastation,so
I can not attest to how they fared) The accomadations were lovely, and clean,and the bed was firm and comfortable. We also got a great complementary continental breakfast.
My only critisism was the patios and balconies all had to overlook the parking lot so no real views to speak of ,due to the geographic location of the building . Bikes are availble to the guests to see the town , and the beach is about 4 blocks away. Spring lake is truly beautiful.
We loved our stay , but again we did not pay full rates and I haven't compared rates to any other lodgings in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff was pleasant and accommodating to requests. The room was clean. Price was right. Looking forward to our next visit! Conveniently located to mid-town and the very pretty lake. The free bike rental with our package was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went alone at the end of October. Lovely drive from the Philadelphia area and l/2 the time to the southern shoreline. I too, took a Travel Zoo deal. Had never been to Spring Lake. WOW...very impressive. I loved the 5 blocks walking toward the beach. The homes are wonderful to look at. The town is adorable. The Chateau offered me a small, yet completely efficient room in the second building in the "attic". Wonderfully appointed and clean. LOVED that tub and took total advantage. EVERY hotel should offer small refrigerators. It was a treat to happen upon the cookies, coffee and thirst quenchers upon arrival. The hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful to me. I happened upon a 78 degree Sunday and Monday with only small, white and puffy clouds. It was a GLORIOUS weekend and the beach/boardwalk was a real treat. I ate at St. Stephens Green Publick House and that was also good. Took my book to the beach and in the tub. LOVED IT!! Will be back with husband and/or friends.

Room Tip: I heard no noise from other guests. The train is close enough to hear; it didn't really bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Chateau Inn & Suites. The hosts were very accommodating and you felt welcomed from the start. The Inn is well appointed, quiet and a perfect getaway location. The bikes provided were great for a wonderful ride on the boardwalk. The continental breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.