We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Chateau Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Nice get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff was pleasant and accommodating to requests. The room was clean. Price was right. Looking forward to our next visit! Conveniently located to mid-town and the very pretty lake. The free bike rental with our package was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    71
    23
    18
    18
See reviews for
54
154
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went alone at the end of October. Lovely drive from the Philadelphia area and l/2 the time to the southern shoreline. I too, took a Travel Zoo deal. Had never been to Spring Lake. WOW...very impressive. I loved the 5 blocks walking toward the beach. The homes are wonderful to look at. The town is adorable. The Chateau offered me a small, yet completely efficient room in the second building in the "attic". Wonderfully appointed and clean. LOVED that tub and took total advantage. EVERY hotel should offer small refrigerators. It was a treat to happen upon the cookies, coffee and thirst quenchers upon arrival. The hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful to me. I happened upon a 78 degree Sunday and Monday with only small, white and puffy clouds. It was a GLORIOUS weekend and the beach/boardwalk was a real treat. I ate at St. Stephens Green Publick House and that was also good. Took my book to the beach and in the tub. LOVED IT!! Will be back with husband and/or friends.

Room Tip: I heard no noise from other guests. The train is close enough to hear; it didn't really bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Chateau Inn & Suites. The hosts were very accommodating and you felt welcomed from the start. The Inn is well appointed, quiet and a perfect getaway location. The bikes provided were great for a wonderful ride on the boardwalk. The continental breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Chateau Inn using a Travel Zoo deal and went for my wife's birthday. October was a beautiful time to visit. The leaf colors were at peak, the weather was perfect and the location in Spring Lake was very quaint. The Chateau Inn is lovely. Our room was tastefully decorated and the king-size was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable regarding local things to do and places to eat. We went to St. Stephen's Publick House (an Irish pub) that was very good and had live music. The continental breakfast was fresh and satisfying (except the bagels). You can rent a bicycle for $5 per day. The area is quite flat so the riding is easy. The beach was 5 blocks away with easy parking (something you won't find in the summer) and the boardwalk was long and flat to ride, run or walk with the ocean on one side and beautiful homes on the other. We would have awarded 5 circles, but felt there were some downsides that are due to the Inn's location and property limitations. These are that the NJ Transit station is a 1/2 block away, so you hear every train as it pulls into and out of the station; there is not enough parking on the Inn property for all guests, so overflow parking is at the railroad station lot; and the Inn is located on a somewhat busy street (Warren Ave). On the whole, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I tried this location after purchasing a Travel Zoo deal. I had never been to Spring Lake.
Upon arrival I had a fantastic greeting. There were cookies and beverages in the dinning area. I stayed in a nice suite on the ground floor. It was very clean and nicely appointed. having a jaccuzzi in my room was heavenly. I discovered the on button wasn't working as it should, AFTER I got in. Luckily I was able to get it going! Fantastic LUXURY!

I enjoyed having a bike with me throughout my stay to ride the boards and see the sights. Lovely town to peddle around!

There were some down sides. The first surprise was that it is located next to a firehouse, FYI. There were no alarms so it wasn't a big deal for me.

Next, I was so excited to be on my mini adventure. Somehow it got by me that NO CARS can be parked on the street between 3 and 6 AM. My room was on the other side of the Inn parking, so I moved my car for easier access. I've never been anywhere that has a parking rule such as this one. So yes, there was a ticket. Lesson learned. I did not see the sign on the way into town. I did see the no parking sign on my side of the street. ( yet cars were parked there at times, without tickets.) There are obvious parking spots across the street with no warning signs. As much as I thought the location was very beautiful the town clearly comes with issues.

Additionally, no picnic's on these beaches. No easy food on the boardwalk. It seems like a town not interested in what we used to call "shoebies". The economy there must be just fine. Anyway...

I agree about the comment regarding the breakfast. This came with my deal. It was disappointing. There was no fresh fruit. The pastry was nice to look at but was cold from the fridge. Though it looked great it was not very tasty. The decaf was so WEAK! The friendly outgoing greeting did not exstend through when new staff came on board.

There was one VERY delicious exception. The BAGELS and the spreads were excellent.

So, when it was good it was very good! Then there were the bumps.

Room Tip: Try not to be facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked our suite at Chateau Inn & Suites the night before our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the accommodations were. We had a corner unit with a balcony, fireplace, king size bed, large soaking tub, two televisions, wet bar and microwave. Everything was well appointed. The attention to detail was perfect, right down to the cozy bathrobes, q-tips in the bathroom, and fresh coffee and lemonade everyday in the parlor. The breakfast was delicious too, We had a great time exploring Spring Lake and the beach on our bicycles. What a lovely place to visit. This is the perfect getaway, will recommend this place to everyone we know. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Inn is situated on a lovely block with great views of the lake. It's approximately 4 long blocks to the beach with wonderful houses to look at on the way. I would recommend the Chateau to people of all ages. There are many good to excellent restaurants nearby and for the young in heart some fantastic Irish pups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Inn & Suites

Address: 500 Warren Ave., Spring Lake, NJ 07762
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Spring Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Inn And Suites
Chateau Hotel Spring Lake
Chateau Spring Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.