We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rainy day delivery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Lake Gourmet Pizzeria and Restaurant

Spring Lake Gourmet Pizzeria and Restaurant
1110 3rd Ave, Spring Lake, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1329
732-449-9595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Spring Lake
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“rainy day delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was a nasty day at our stay at an inn so we called in a pizza. Great delivery gut,reasonable,hot pizza that was delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice, quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A typical pizza place. Good pizza, but definitely not what I would consider gourmet as its name describes. Quick and friendly service. The waitress, who has worked there a long time, works efficiently and is definitely the best thing about this place. During my visit, the pizza maker spent much of his time texting on his cell phone...is he washing his hands after every use??? Don't think so. Maybe I am too old school, but I believe that when you are on the clock you should not be on your phone. I am sure that there is something that could be prepped, cleaned...etc. during that time instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wish I tried the pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I picked the ceasar salad which was a mistake. The croutons were white bread with no seasoning, ugh. There was no cheese! The dressing was so so and the portion small for the price. The lunch deals give you a great quantity of food and might be a better choice for lunch. When asked questions of waitress we didn't get much info and asked a few times about types of pizza available but she seemed distracted by friends.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good meal for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The personal pizza is only $7 but tastes good and fills you up. The early bird special is only $13 and gives you a lot of food. I would definitely come back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Been there before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Been to Spring Lake several times and always find this place a delight . It never changes. The same waitress there for the past I don't know how many year adds to the flavor I think.I had a veal dish that was excellent and the pizza my partner had was good .Not expensive ,you can take out and it's I think an unusual place for the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Lake Gourmet Pizzeria and Restaurant also viewed

Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
Spring Lake, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Spring Lake Gourmet Pizzeria and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Lake Gourmet Pizzeria and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.