We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel has been excellent for our regular business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4230 US Route 1, South Brunswick, NJ 08852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
“Hotel has been excellent for our regular business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been sending employees to this hotel while they are conducting business in the area and this has worked out so well for us. From the reservation process, to the check in, to room cleanliness, etc., everything has been great. The hotel staff (Maria in particular) has been extremely helpful and accommodating with our frequent and weekly room needs and corporate billing. Our employees have had nothing but praise about their stay at the Extended Stay America in South Brunswick and it has made doing business in the area easy for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
8
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had 4 families staying here for our company. They had a great experience there. The front desk took great care of them for me. (Travel Coordinator) We will use them in the near future again. Thank you extended stay:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night in this hotel. It was under $100 a night which is extremely reasonable for the area. It sits right on Route 1 which is a busy highway so there are lots of food places around. The rooms were very clean and had the basics like most extended stays. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is about an from NYC if you are looking to commute there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Im touring the east coast and this hotel was the most enjoyable stay so far! All the staff i met were very friendly and welcoming. I felt very relaxed from the second i walked through the door and everyone greets you with a very pleasant tone and energy. Iv decided to stay at any extended stay america i can find on my way down south.
The rooms are very spacious with nice clean furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and clean, so comfortable i decided not to get up for my alarm!!
And above all else, it was cheap!

Room Tip: I was on ground floor, close to the laundry room, vending machines and the reception if i wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good for the money. Nice and quiet. The manager Maria, is awesome. The rest of the staff is pretty good as well. The location is great for travel out of Philly or Newark. Very close to Princeton university.

Room Tip: Talk to Maria, she is the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had to come to the area for family issues and needed a place to stay for 4 nights. This was our first time at an Extended Stay and didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival, the parking lot was full and there were family's with small children so I was sure we were going to be in for a noisy stay. But the staff at check in were wonderful and helpful, the room was clean and updated. The beds were super comfy and best of all, the property was quiet. The kitchen was a treat, as we could relax at the end of a stressful day with hot tea and a snack, and a nice breakfast in the morning before starting our day. Our stay exceeded our expectations and the hotel was better then some more expensive places we have stayed. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms all have either one double or two double, so if you are looking for a King, make to sure to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed my stay so much that I didn't want to leave. The rooms were large with high ceilings which created a spacious and comfortable atmosphere. In addition to the many amenities the hotel is located right on route 1 making commutes more convenient. Our concierge, Maria was extremely helpful and patient when we've had any questions or concerns. I definitely recommend staying here, great rooms and first class customer service.

-V

Room Tip: All rooms are identical with exception to bed size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick

Address: 4230 US Route 1, South Brunswick, NJ 08852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > South Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in South Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Princeton / South Brunswick Hotel South Brunswick
Extended Stay Monmouth Junction
South Brunswick Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick North America - NJ

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.