We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Cottontail Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I went from Texas to New Jersey for my 45-year high school reunion. I stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, the TV worked great. Also, the room had a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, hair dryer, etc. The people working the desk were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. For example, I wanted to eat Indian food. Many people would have told me how to get to the restaurant. Here, the manager wrote the address on a sheet of paper to make sure I got there, which I did.

The location is great, right off 287 South but off the highway so you are in a country setting. I thought the breakfast was good. Once again, the gals there were very helpful. For example, I found packets for oatmeal. The gal working there asked if she could make it for me. That was not necessary but shows that the staff at this hotel believes that its mission is to serve, not avoid, as at some places.

It was only late in my stay that I realized that the hotel also has a gym and swimming pool. It also seems to have a nice restaurant although I went out for meals. The meal seemed to have many good choices. In summary, I would gladly stay here again whenever I return to my beloved home State of Jersey.

Room Tip: No special tips. See review above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    19
    21
    20
    32
See reviews for
40
14
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice location. Room was nice, and front desk was great! Breakfast was another story. Seems they had too many guests for an ill prepared breakfast staff. Coffee ran out and took forever to get refilled. Cream disappeared and took a while to refill. Milk for cereal was gone and no one around to refill. Waffle mix was too soupy and did not cook right, plus stuck(even though we sprayed) to waffle iron. I personally watched a guest ask a staff member (cleaning up) for coffee. She was completely ignored. I know the breakfast is not the biggest part of the stay.Yet it is part of the stay. I know the continental menu is limited, and I accept that. What I struggle with is the poor delivery of such a simple menu. The help either ignored or were scarce. Myself and another guest actually walked to the front desk to complain. Unfortunately I did not have time to stick around to see if they got things together. We had limited time to get real coffee and food before our games.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Loved this place. It looked new. the room was nice, everything was clean. The man at the desk was very fast and helpful. I cannot imagine what complaint anyone could have about this hotel. There is a restaurant in the hotel. We ate there one night and it was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

very good location easy to got out and back to the highway ,place insde nice price was in fair market they nice resturant but the kitchen close eary ,bar is good ,room nice clean front disck is frindaly helpful i love to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff was very friendly, from the front desk employees to the housekeeping employees. The rooms and public areas were clean and comfortable. The air conditioner turned on and off throughout the night causing us to be unable to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 60 Cottontail Lane, Somerset, NJ 08873
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly off I-287 at Exit 12, you'll find the newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset. Our convenient location puts us close to Somerset Patriots Ballpark, Garden State Exhibit Center, Liberty Mutual Insurance Headquarters, and Rutgers University - just to name a few. Nearby attractions like Colonial Park Arboretum and Gardens offers a fun, scenic activities for all ages, Bridgewater Commons Mall, Raritan Valley Community College, Somerset Medical Center, Merrill Lynch, Johnson & Johnson, and more are within 10 minutes of the hotel. Neighboring areas like New Brunswick, New York, Newark International Airport and La Guardia airports are about a 30 minute drive away. Here at the hotel, guests can enjoy our business center with two work stations, up to 6,000 square feet of meeting space, guest laundry, fitness center, heated indoor pool & spa, free parking that can accommodate buses and trucks, free high speed Internet throughout the hotel, a small convenience store in our lobby and Soho Lounge & Grill, our on site restaurant which we now host weekly events such as Kareoke, After Work Party (Fridays), Special guest DJs, Comedians and Bands as well as Line Dancing and Zumba! Our guests can unwind in their spacious room include has microwave oven, refrigerator, deluxe pillow-top mattresses, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and large 32 inch LCD TV w/premium cable channels. Head down to the lobby are where each morning we serve a Free Bright Side Breakfast® while enjoying the free newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
La Quinta Inn And Suites Somerset
Somerset Ramada Inn
Ramada Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.