We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscany Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuscany Grill
200 Atrium Drive, Somerset, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 106 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,317 reviews 1,317 reviews
743 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
557 helpful votes 557 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I visited this restaurant for breakfast while staying at the hotel. The buffet was actually quite good and the cost relatively reasonable. The buffet included several hot options including eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries and either waffles or pancakes. The cold options included cereals, breads, yogurt and fruit. The selections I sampled turned out to be very good and the service was quite friendly and efficient. If you are staying at the hotel or if you are in the area and want a full-size breakfast, this is a good choice.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niantic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were attending a convention at the hotel in which this restaurant is located and were pushed for time, so we opted to try this restaurant in the hotel. We were greeted with a warmly by the hostess and seated quickly. The decor is pleasant, without being noticeable, since our senses were filled with the smell and color of the food on the hot buffet near the back of the room. We chose the buffet, and were not disappointed with the Italian Buffet with several pasta choices, salads and proteins that included beef, chicken and seafood. One in our party could not eat pasta, but still managed to come to the table with a colorful and flavorful plate of food. The variety of desserts included with the buffet was not the typical buffet fare. They were well done and tasty except for a strawberry mouse cake which tasted like chemicals. We were impressed that the staff was attentive, but did not hover, and responded very quickly despite the large lunch crowd that had made the same choice that we had made. The price made it an excellent value, and the lunch experience was a pleasant break in the busy day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“typical breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

about $13 dollars and change per person. Was a convenient way to start the day since you are surrounded by corporate parks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The breakfast was fine. However the Italian food was not at all enjoyable.
We were five people and none of us had a meal that we liked.
The Italian sauce on the pasta was watery, and the steak was prepared as a parmigiana with watery sauce and no taste.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tobeor82b
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This restaurant is within the Doubletree Hotel. The food was really good and their prices were not bad either. Friendly and helpful staff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscany Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.