We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to week stay with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Somerset to your Saves list
Residence Inn Somerset
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
Indianapolis
1 review
“Looking forward to week stay with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We're returning to the area after having relocated out of state. Chose the location based on familiarity and convenience. As a silver rewards member who frequently travels I was impressed with the reviews and am looking forward to our stay with the family. I'll be sure to update upon completion of stay. But so far, impressed with staff willingness to accommodate a 6am check-in after a very long 10hr drive with small children.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your message, we appreciate you choosing the Somerset Residence Inn! We look forward to having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
4
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed there on February 22nd 2014. We were visiting the area for a Party that night. The room was very comfortable and secure. The Hotel was clean and inviting. Nothing bad to say about our stay. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the beat and path located in Somerset, NJ. Its close to Bridgewater Commons Mall an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice hotel for the price. Clean. Customer service was what stood out. There was an incident at the pool while we were there (no fault of the staff), and we had to leave the pool. They tracked us down later to apologize and offer some form of compensation. I appreciate that level of service. Would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your response. I am so glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us, and I appreciate your understanding with regards to the situation at the pool. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent seven weeks at the property (Monday- Thursday nights) recently while I underwent medical treatment at a nearby facility. The staff at the property from the GM on down was superb. Everyone was extremely helpful , attentive and very friendly. It became a home away from home for me. The breakfast buffet there is great too. I had different rooms there each week and all were clean and comfortable. The rooms could use a little updating but I understood that there is a capital plan in-place to do this over the net few years.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor that don"t directly front the parking lot are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our associates, they are a pleasure to work with. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed 5 nights recently and was very impressed. Previous positive reviews were right on the mark. Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of good breakfast selections. Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Residence Inn on World Fair Drive in Somerset and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful to my group. I have stayed in two bedroom suites before and unless you are in a timeshare most hotel 2 bedroom units are very small and cramped. I felt the unit was spacious, comfortable and most of all very clean. The full size refrigerator and stove were good to have everything worked. The pool and jacuzzi added a happy touch. I would definitely stay there again. Did I forget the free full breakfast no bread and rolls, a full buffet menu. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, Canadian bacon,delicious.

Room Tip: Although I did not use it this time they have rooms with fire places. I used suite 104 it was close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Two Bedroom Suite. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here from 25th July to 29th July for business. Excellent reception staff and one lady in particular was extremely helpful and unfortunately cannot recall her name. All staff very friendly and helpful and no real issues in that respect.

With regards rooms always good to have kitchen facilities and separate living and sleeping area although a little dated were clean and comfortable. Only real issue was that high floor requested and got ground floor and had lot of noise from room above.

Overall good and would stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor generally less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff M, General Manager at Residence Inn Somerset, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate it. Our front office staff takes great pride in providing great service and I'm glad to hear they we're very helpful. I sincerely apologize about not being able to accomodate your first floor request, we will review the importance of room preference with our front office associates. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Somerset

Address: 37 Worlds Fair Drive, Somerset, NJ 08873
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Somerset
#5 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.