We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People were very helpful, price was right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Somerset

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Somerset to your Saves list
Courtyard Somerset
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
Framingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“People were very helpful, price was right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

This hotel was clean and business-like. I had an overnight in the area and this was less expensive than other hotels. Internet worked great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Somerset. I greatly appreciate you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I'm pleased to know that we achieving our goal of making each an enjoyable, and memoriable stay. I look forward to have back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
22
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past when I was new to the hotel game. The prices I found were absolutely unbeatable. (less than $80) The walls are paper thin. The beds are comfortable. But there was a stain maybe pee?? When my bf changed the sheets. I wouldn't be surprised because we were never charged for getting fecal matter on them. TMI but it's just to give you an idea of the quality...The guy who works at the front is extremely nice and welcoming.
Overall, don't ever pay full price to stay here. price match, and if you're on a budget, go for it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbeson, Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Updated lobby. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Ample parking. Ruby Tuesdays ajacent. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Request room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Our room was clean, check-in smooth, location quiet and we scored an $84 weekend senior rate. Another plus was it was connected to a decent chain restaurant, Ruby Tuesdays. Lobby was renovated so it was just like the lobbies depicted in the new TV ads -- not a big deal for us, but very appealing nevertheless.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

Good value for money. Nicely and newly renovated. No complains during 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed here 8/13 - 8/15. The location is a bit tricky - GPS sure does help. However, once you're settled in, it's a very clean, pleasant, and friendly place to stay. Our room was typical of all Courtyards I've stayed - extremely clean, nicely furnished, and quiet with great A/C. One quirky problem was the TV reception. Local digital stations came in great, but cable ones were a bit fuzzy. This was resolved on our second day there - give them credit for not simply letting everyone put up with it. One nice feature - a Ruby Tuesday's is attached to the end of the hotel via hallway. Very convenient, especially with the rainy weather this weekend. Reasonable prices and decent food too. Lastly, we booked the room at a great price. If you can obtain a room in any Courtyard Hotel for less than $90, I say go for it.

Room Tip: Most hotels have bags in the closet for laundry/dry cleaning. They make great travel garbage bags f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel is best for business travellers enroute to and from Newark Airport (Shuttle available). It is located in a quiet light industrial park. Ruby Tuesday is attached restaurant, offering good American fare. Hotel has a nice indoor pool & hot tub. Exercise room is small for a hotel this size. Breakfast is available, but very limited selection, and not included with room. If you are arriving by car, there is a wonderful supermarket, ShopRite, about a mile away. In-room breakfast is possible, since most rooms have a fridge and microwave.
We had some issues with hot water supply, but problem was solved by attentive staff. Room rate was super! Only $69/night for Fri-Sun (normally twice that during the work week). Very good value overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Somerset

Address: 250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Courtyard
Somerset Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.