We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spacious sports bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freddy's @Pierce

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Freddy's @Pierce
149 Pierce Street, Somerset, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 106 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone: (732) 356-3334
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (732) 356-3334
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice spacious sports bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

nice spacious sports bar - you will love the way it is decorated. a wide variety on the menu and reasonably priced. For first timers, try the cowboy burger

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Lots of TV's, inviting atmosphere. Service is a little laid back, which depending on what kind of mood you are in, could get annoying. I would return when in the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have been here several times when staying in the area on business and on each and every occasion both food, service and hospitality has been excellent.

Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast of California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Nite playing pool and mixing it up with the locals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The ambiance and the Great Service capable mixers and the Pool tables. Warm and good sports bar environment. Bar is great and restrooms and talbes clean.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I don't know which was worse the lousy hamburger or the noise!! We were in the "dining" area but it was so accoustically loud it was almost torture sitting through dinner. We couldn't enjoy a convesation because we couldn't hear anyone except the people in the bar area. We all ordered burgers of some sort and the buns were hard as rocks, the burgers were tasteless and the side of fries wasn't really large enough to be considered a side - maybe a garnish would be the proper term.

I can see where this place would be good for the younger - let's get drunk and party crowd but as a dinner option we won't be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's @Pierce also viewed

 

Been to Freddy's @Pierce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freddy's @Pierce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.