We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well rounded Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4115
732-868-9160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 106 Restaurants in Somerset
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Brunswick, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Well rounded Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great soup or salad or salad bar and plenty of menu choices to suit those with any desire or appetite. Dessert menu could be more extensive and some light options available.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    43
    23
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick NJ
1 review
“What I expected from a Ruby Tuesday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Always like the salad bar but nothing more then expected. The good thing was it was what I expected. Helps when choosing place to eat

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,315 reviews 1,315 reviews
742 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
556 helpful votes 556 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have eaten at many Ruby Tuesday's. What attracts me is the salad bar. Though I don't think the quality of the items on the salad bar are quite as good as they used to be, it is still very good overall. I got the salad bar with a barbecue chicken entree for a very satisfying dinner on this visit. The service was very good and the prices were what I expected. Overall, it was a good choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ribs, Ribs, Ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

You couldn't find ribs anywhere better than Ruby Tuesday. We come here at least 2-3 times a month. My mouth waters just thinking about their ribs

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice restaurant with good food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff. This chain has improved alot and if you haven,t eaten there lately try it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

South Plainfield, NJ
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.