We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Nicest Fairfield Inn I Have Stayed In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Somerset
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Probably the Nicest Fairfield Inn I Have Stayed In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The Fairfield chain, in my opinion, is meant to be Marriott's answer to "basic" hotels and I tend to put Fairfields at the bottom of the Marriott ladder. However, this Fairfield is a very good hotel and on par with many Courtyards and, to a limited degree, standard Marriott hotels. The room was very spacious. The bedding very comfortable. One of the best hotel internet speeds I have seen (included in the rate). Nice soap/shampoo products. Towels were mostly quite good with even a few bath sheets in the bathroom. TV channel selection was solid and there was room to work. There is a free breakfast but I did not take advantage. My room included a refrigerator and actual glasses (a rarity in the Fairfield line). Check in was very pleasanty with fresh cookies sitting there. I look forward to my return trip later this summer.

Note - there is no onsite restaurant and only a few on this road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
16
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I really wanted to stay near the convention center, but I was too late. Lucky for me, my room was quite, attractive, up to date, clean, and large. A friend stayed in the Hampton and found bed bugs. So glad I took so long to book a hotel. I had the best room at a similar price to what friends were paying for older, smaller, and less clean. This will be my first choice next year!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Four stars overall... our particular room would be a three because of noise. Staff was nice. Decor is new and modern. Floors could have been cleaner. Fitness room is small and there is no pool. Breakfast is included (the basic hotel self-serve breakfast) and the people who work the breakfast room work their tails off. We were there for a wedding and took over about 35 rooms. The wedding was within walking distance (The Palace).

Our room (221) was right above the open lobby so it was VERY noisy. I could hear the lobby phone ringing. Could hear the waffle-iron beeping. The "open plan" is a good looking design but not practical. Stairways reeked of smoke and I found out way... desk employee was smoking in the doorway. Yuck.

Room Tip: Don't get one overlooking the NOISY lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over Memorial Day and even with soccer teams and several wedding parties, the service was quite good. The setting is a bit off the beaten path but the area is lovely with a river and parks nearby. The ro was nice but a bit crammed with a rollaway. Breakfast was excellent with strong assortment of food. Easy parking, easy acces to Turnpike and 287 so a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We usually stay at Fairfield Inns but this property was above all our expectations! It was a very busy wedding weekend at the hotel but we had a very quiet room, easy parking, and a good breakfast despite the crowd. It seemed as if the staff here were very dedicated to helping the guests to have a good experience. We were able to check in early, too, which really helped us. The room was very clean and spacious for the four adults sharing the room. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We would recommend a lower floor room due to the busy elevators during wedding season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I echo most of the reviews that I read for this hotel on TA. This is a "value" hotel with many of the better quality elements. I had a clean room, with those BIG thirsty towels in the bath. The breakfast is the usual (included) breakfast, not bad, but what free breakfasts usually are in these hotels. The service for breakfast was very accommodating. In general, the hotel staff was very accommodating and the room nicely outfitted (2 LCD TV's). The location is convenient to most necessities in the area. It was also a quite location and I had a front-of-the-hotel room.
Bottom line, I recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area...and if you are a Marriott points member, the value is even better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

we stayed at this property the weekend before valentines day,, great price,, nice jaccuzi style tub in room.. large clean rooms,, and im a vanatic about bed bugs,, checked all rooms and bedd, and couches,, all clean.... quiet area , more corparate then residential,, the free continental breakfast same as most but the frozen breakfast sanwhiches are a nice touch,,, and i love waffles,, all and all staff over the top nice,, property nice,,have no complaints about our stay

Room Tip: cannot say my room was a great quiet nice sized room,, get the jacuzzi tub,, well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 315 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Somerset
#2 Family Hotel in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.