We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and well located for OC and mainland areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Mays Landing Road, Somers Point, NJ 08244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good stay and well located for OC and mainland areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice hotel. It is a bit worn but is well maintained and the staff is accommodating. When we checked in, we were offered a few different room locales. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good and fresh. The location near the bay is great for visiting Ocean City, Cape May or Atlantic City. This is not a good location for a strictly beach weekend. We were visiting family in EHT and OC so it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: If possible, try for a room on the back side of the hotel near the bay. It is nice and relaxing to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    36
    19
    17
See reviews for
83
55
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in the later part of October and decided on the way down to ask for the penthouse suite which was available. So glad we did, because it had been recently upgraded and everything was beautifully done, even included a dishwasher.. It had two bathrooms, three TV's and we felt like we were in a small townhouse. The loft bedroom was really nice with it's own bathroom -- very comfortable beds. We always ask for the top floor because we don't like rooms above us. The staff was wonderful from the front desk (Mary) to everyone who made our stay so comfortable -- they were so friendly and always greeted us. The breakfast was great and plenty to choose from -- we enjoy a hot breakfast instead of the basic continental type. The location is about 1/2 mile from the Crab Trap Restaurant, and we only had to drive across the bridge to get to Ocean City. We will definitely come back next year. Close proximity to Smithville and Cape May, our two favorite places to visit.

Room Tip: Our room (located in Unit 6) was on the bay side and second floor, so it was a quiet location. Noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the residence inn and enjoyed my stay. All of the staff was very helpful from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. This hotel is not like a typical hotel where all of the rooms might be located in one entire building. They have about 14 smaller buildings with close to 8 rooms in a building. Sidewalks connect all the buildings and the lay out is done very nice. The rooms were recently remolded and the work was done very well. You are also able to bring your pet for a small fee. The price of putting your pet in a kennel is not cheap these days and you might be better bringing your dog with you depending on your plans you have. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonathan g, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello and Thank You for the kind words regarding you recent stay here at our property!! As you mentioned we are not the typical one building style hotel and thats a major attraction to those who look for something different. And regarding pets, We are most happy to receive you and your fellow pets and please make sure to stop by the Front Desk so we can greet them!!!

Thank you for visiting us here at our property and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel ranks a Marriott rewards category 3 at best. I think they've received a "5" rating due to it's close location to Ocean City.
I agree with a prior reviewer...defintely needs a structural revamping. We stayed in a studio in block #2 on the first floor. The 1st thing we noticed...the clock & lamp next to the bed were unplugged, as well as the light stand next to the couch.
Talk about noisey!? The refrigerator was very loud when the compressor came on. We could hear ALL activity from the suite on the scond floor above...every step, every laugh, etc. The ceiling creaked all night. The worst part was... everytime they flushed their toilet, we heard the sound of echoing, gushing water going down the drain from inside the wall and ceiling. Initially, we got out of bed the first time to investigate, because it sounded like it was running and leaking into the kitchen.
Bed was hard and uncomfortable.
I'm a huge fan of Marriott...but would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Somers Point hotels

Herndon
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is very different than the other Residence Inn that I have stayed at. It has many small buildings kind of like beach houses. Each has 8 units with 4 on each floor. I recommend requesting a room on the 2nd floor, because on the first floor, I can hear people walking and the floor squeaking.

I had a handicap room and it is roomy. The room has 2 flat screen TVs and 2 closets plus kitchen. The lighting in the room is not good at all. Even with all the lights on, the living room is very dark. The room has a fireplace. Parking was plenty the weekend I was there.

The breakfast is pretty much the same as the other Residence Inns. The dining area has 2 small areas and food is placed in 3 areas.

The staff was friendly and polite. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I love the location of this hotel. It is convenient to the OC and Sea Isle Beaches. However, It is in immediate need of an update. The couches and furniture are dark and drab. The bathrooms are rusty and old.
The free buffet breakfast is WONDERFUL and the staff are so friendly and accommodating.
With so many good things about this hotel, I keep hoping they will renovate soon.

Room Tip: The noise level can get pretty high near the pool area during the summer season, ask to be placed ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Dear Owners:

Please don't blame your staff. They're plenty friendly, and they try hard enough. But you've got to give 'em more to work with than a completely worn out facility. The bathroom door screeches when you open or shut it. When it rains the gutters drip loudly and the sidewalks are filled with deep puddles. The bed is both lumpy and soft. We had to call down when we checked in just to get a bedside clock and a TV remote that worked. And this antiquated apartment complex design of many open buildings is just too insecure in this day and age. A bulldozer would be the appropriate implement to start the much-needed renovation.

These guys may also have the slowest WiFi on the planet. Plus it always seems to want you to re-log in right when you're in the middle of a credit card transaction or something else important.

Also, they assured me the room had hard-wired internet -- which I needed for my government laptop. But it didn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point

Address: 900 Mays Landing Road, Somers Point, NJ 08244
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Residence Inn Somers Point
Somers Point Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.