We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Mays Landing Road, Somers Point, NJ 08244   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Pet friendly...Clean and good breakfasts!
Recommend for families.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    39
    19
    17
See reviews for
85
58
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The Residence Inn was a nice comfortable little apartment like room, with everything you needed: Refrigerator, stove, all kitchen utensils, sofa, dining table, etc.
It is very centraly locted and it is very clean and peacefull. the only thing i'd have to say is that the TV was placed in front of the sofa and you could not watch it from the bed, other than that it is a good hotel and their breakfast selection is really good too. We will definatelly go back there if in the area. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

If you compare this to a Budget motel or Econo lodge it would look great. But for a business traveler, no so much. The staff is very, very friendly and welcoming. But I'm not sure who stays here off season but it's not a good stop. The room was yes, very large but very dated, needed cleaning and the furniture was down right dirty. I would not sit in anything but the table and chairs. The fan in the bathroom was falling out, there was a large break in the counter, door paint peeling, cabinets and doors thin and old, the carpet was unraveling and coming up. Frankly it looked like Marriott slapped their name on a property that is well below their standard.
That said the bed was clean and comfortable, the towels big and clean...it was just shabby and a little creepy. Not again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I liked this property, it was almost like a little village. I slept great there. The room was nice and big with a fully furnished kitchen. I was on a trip where I was staying in 5 hotels in 6 nights, and this was by far my favorite. I didn't wake up in time to have the free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Overall a nice place to stay. Staff was very nice and the room was clean. Being a Marriott Gold member I have always been upgraded even when the hotel was heavily booked. I did not recieve an upgrade and the front desk person wasn't even aware of Marriott's member status program. Other than that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Very close to get to Ocean City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Two weeks prior to Labor Day weekend 2011 I took a stab at finding a name brand hotel close to the Jersey Shore at a reasonable price. I wanted something close to Ocean City NJ to be close to the rides and boardwalk for the rest of the family. I was pleasantly surprised to find the Residence Inn Marriott just 5 minutes from Ocean City NJ beach at a very good rate for a weekend night near the ocean (<$150 US). The outside property is very well maintained. The hotel sits right on Great Egg Harbor so there is a beautiful view of the marshes behind the hotel. It is very quiet but very close to many activities (golf, boating, restaurants, night-life, etc) . The room we had was very clean. I did not want a no-tel motel that had seen better days in the 1950's.

The only down side to the room was that there was a slight odor. It was as if there was a cat that had stayed with the previous tennant. Since Residence Inns are used for extended stays for business people, maybe they do allow animals. The extreme cleanliness of the room superceded the very slight smell.

The front desk staff was extremely curteous. I had arranged for an early check-in on day of arrival and stopped by at 10:30am as we passed by the hotel just to see the earliest would be that the room would be ready. The front desk took my mobile number and actually left me a message a few hours later when the room was ready.

This hotel offers continental breakfast and it was up to par with other Marriotts with a very large selection for a quick bite before heading out. The only downfall with this property as with most hotel's offering continental breakfast is that this dining room attached to the lobby is well used. The management should see to covering the smudge-marks on the walls with a quick dab of paint weekly, the rugs and tables should be cleaned quickly between patrons and also cleaned well during off hours. This would make the eating area much more appealing during off-hours as well as those times it is used for meals.

The pool and basketball areas were also kept very clean. The towels at the pool were replentished promptly without anyone being beckoned for towels.

The hotel is in the town of Somers Point, so if you don't want to have to fight the crowds of the boardwalk restaurants, there were many to choose from just a mile or so from the hotel. You are also just 20 minutes from Atlantic City and the Casinos from this location as well. It is a good choice for the parents or the kids entertainment.

Since the staff was so very helpful during check-in/check-out, the room very clean and the location so close to the beach, this hotel is a great selection for the price. I would definitely stay there with family again.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor facing the bay if you want a nice view of the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I got to Cape May, NJ often for work and this is the closest Marriott property. I am always very comfortable and love the fact that I can make a light meal for dinner in the full kitchen in my room. Off season the rates are great but they're not so great during the high season. I schedule my trips during the off eason to take advantage of the great rates.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point

Address: 900 Mays Landing Road, Somers Point, NJ 08244
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Residence Inn Somers Point
Somers Point Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlantic City Somers Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.