We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel Don't Cross the Bridge and Lose Your Shirt!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Passport Inn to your Saves list
Passport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekly Rate
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Motel Don't Cross the Bridge and Lose Your Shirt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the cleanest motels i ever stayed in . The owner was very friendly and helpful, If you're going to Ocean City N.J. make it a point to stay at the Passport Inn. Clean rooms,friendly service, grounds well kept, and excellent diner next door. What more could you ask for at such a reasonable price. Would go back again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
33
23
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night while in Ocean City for a concert at the OC Music Pier. The "mom & pop" 1950s style motel had been recently renovated. The bathroom was clean and modern. Towels were very thin. Free WiFi, cable TV, and flat screen TV was good. Breakfast was minimal: cereal, pastry, coffee, milk, juice. For a short stay in OC NJ area, this was a nice find during the summer season. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The new causeway from Somers Point to Ocean City provides over-nighters an opportunity to book a very nice room at the Passport Inn for a fraction of what you'd spend in Ocean City, now just five minutes away. What you get is a very quiet room, great beds, and a pool, all of which are clean, clean, clean, and excellent, immediate service when needed. The Inn is located just across the road from the area's #1 restaurant - the Crab Trap. The Ritz-Carlton it doesn't pretend to be, but the Passport Inn offers solid value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My Wife and I went on a Honeymoon to this motel n we stayed in room 106, we had a a wonderful stay with all the amenities in perfect working condition, the front desk staff was excellent very friendly, the hotel is newly renovated very clean, shower, drapes n the carpet very clean, I would love to stay at this hotel whenever i travel to somers point, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Inexpensive alternative to in-island places-to-stay. The room and bathroom were clean. The pool was an added bonus if you have kids. They do test samples of the water every morning before they let the guests use it. I also had a late check out for a Friday in the summer which was nice. Across from it is the Crab Trap(really good resto) and next to the Inn is the Point Diner(for breakfast and lunch), around the corner is Wawa. The convenience in itself is in getting to other places is A+ I would stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room certainly has everything that is necessary, though the bathroom floor and walls could be a bit cleaner. The decor and furniture is updated with granite sinks, microwave, table, desk space for computer, two nice end tables. The space is a bit tight if one person is sitting at the desk, though I travel alone, so good for me. The cost of the hotel is very reasonable, there is water in the soda machine available for a reasonable cost, 1.25 for a 20 ounce bottle of Dasanti (it's the little things that make me happy). Lots of pillows to prop and use, though I always bring my own bed pillows so can not judge those. The bed was very comfortable to me. I had a king bed. Nice to have control of the heat and cold, worked very well for temperature control. The large window opens which is also wonderful, you can get a nice breeze going of ocean/bay air. Not all motels have such a great window. They are constantly working on the place, updating. This time they just redid the parking lot, re-tar, beautiful job. Generally, a very pleasant stay, a little road noise, though this did not bother me. It is worth it being across from the bridge and right into Ocean City. Also, the Crab Trap restaurant, to me overpriced and they must just have their specials. My friend and I weren't impressed for the money, HOWEVER, they make an awesome spinach salad and tomato mozerella salad, awesome, so I just eat those and cheap! 12 bucks for both huge salads. Nice to know good rabbit food available. AT least for me.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center here so not fair to rate it terrible. Just put an excellent because can n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Clean, clean, clean is what I want from a stop-over motel and this delivers every time. No muss, no fuss, no frills. Quiet. Staff very friendly. Close to everything we wanted and needed, Would stay again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Passport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn

Address: 6 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Passport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Hotel Somers Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.