We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windjammer Jams and Rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windjammer Diner Bar & Grille

The Windjammer Diner Bar & Grille
18 MAC ARTHUR BLVD., Somers Point, NJ 08244
609-365-8056
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Somers Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Diner Bar & Grille
Parsippany, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Windjammer Jams and Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our favorite place now when visiting Ocean City. The staff is friendly, attentive and the food is out of this world fresh....we live in north jersey and none of the diners up there touch this....we always visit when going to our shore house.

Great Place...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    43
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Looks like a nightclub...don't worry it's a great diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I must have driven past the Windjammer 50 times before I stopped in...because I thought with the name and exterior that it must be a bar. Maybe because the parking lot is super big.
Wrong! The inside is very nicely furnished with lots and lots of booths. The food tastes fresh and home made and the desserts fabulous looking BUT the cheesy cinnamon rolls are to die for. Save one for later in the meal or take them home for breakfast. Service is attentive and it appears the owners/managers are on site and visible. There is a bar area but it is quiet and not rowdy which makes for more pleasant dining than some of the other full service seafood joints in Somers Point if ya' know what I mean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I come here often because it is a cross between a diner and a nice bar/restaurant. Never have I had a bad meal, every experience is great and the prices are a great value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

for a new place they know what they are doing great food average prices and very friendly have been back many time s good place to eat anfd relax

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great crabcakes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

The crabcakes are great. Upscale diner so the atmosphere's nothing spectacular. Overall good experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windjammer Diner Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Windjammer Diner Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windjammer Diner Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.