We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Co.

The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Co.
55 Laurel Dr, Somers Point, NJ 08244
6096017533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Somers Point
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant. Lead by the creative genius of Steve Novak, The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Company features the culinary expertise of brothers Steve and Tom Novak. We specialize in the freshest crab cakes, seafood baskets, salads, homemade soups, homemade macaroni and cheese, and of course, delicious varieties of America’s favorite, the grilled cheese sandwich. Top your meal off with a variety of homemade desserts. Expect creative comfort food at a reasonable price. Daily specials are available.
Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stopped by for lunch today on our way home and it was great. Waitress was very pleasant and friendly. Definitely a place to stopp the next time we are in Somers Point

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Got take out on the holiday weekend, platters were ok, too many french fries tho.....clam strips appy was outstanding tho.....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We've eaten here several times the most recent being April 28th after an afternoon at Bayfest. As usual we got the crab melt which is so moist and flavorful and split the bowl of cream of crab soup. Our sons got the Angry Crab melt and loved it. Portions are generous, great prices and staff has always been efficent and pleasant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service, huge sandwiches & soup to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We were at the Myrtle Beach location, couldn't find it listed here. The owners were the previous owners of the NJ resturant. If they didn't change much you'll be in for a treat.
The crab chowder was out of this world fantastic & our sandwiches were so big were couldn't finish them. We'll go back just for soup!
The employees were very friendly & attentive. Glad we found this little treasure.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
1 review
“Great food, great for the family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Finding restaurants that are great for kids and still have great food are hard to find, so finding the Grilled Cheese and Crabcake Company so close to our home was huge. Tuesdays are family night, which means kids eat free AND there is always some sort of fun thing for the kids to do. I went just before Christmas and they had all the goods for the kids to build gingerbread houses. I went again with a bunch of friends and their kids just before Easter and they had an Easter Egg Hunt in the restaurant. If you don't have kids, the food is fantastic and they always seem to be adding more to the already extensive menu. My favorite is the crabmelt. It's like a crabcake and grilled cheese squished together...yum!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grilled Cheese and Crab Cake Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.