We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomasello Winery Tasting Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tomasello Winery Tasting Room
1 North New York Road, Smithville, NJ 08205
(609) 652 2320
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Attractions in Smithville
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our server was very nice and they offered a really wide selction of wines to taste. The had a nce variety even for the dryer palette

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
larabe
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wine by the pond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

They have alot wines. I am a semi sweet wine person. I got red raspberry. They let me try it for free. They also have chocolates and a few wine gifts. It is by the pond.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Small and Friendly WIne Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I did not get to do a tasting but was able to discuss wines and the local area with the shopkeeper. Very enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second trip to the winery, We bought the gold membership for 10 dollars. Well worth it. Bought a case of their Blackberry wine and rec;d 10% off the price, which was more than the $10 we spent on the gold membership.
You can taste up to 5 wines, and the taste portions are perfect. You get just enough to taste the wine.
Love this place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jermyn, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wonderful blueberry wine and white zinfandel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

nice wine tasting and wonderful helpful wine server. We thought the colonial inn was nice but we would love to stay at the barn they have there sometime

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomasello Winery Tasting Room also viewed

Been to Tomasello Winery Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomasello Winery Tasting Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.