We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner Awsome !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinziminio Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pinziminio Market
8701 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
(609) 492-8700
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 34 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Owner Awsome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love dining at Pinziminio's. We have been going there since it was a market, very disappointed when it converted into a restaurant. Until we enjoyed our first dining experience, then we were hooked. Sean who was are first waiter is now the owner. He is warm, welcoming and has made every visit a pleasure. The food is wonderful ,we bring friends and always enjoy ! We are not vacationers, we owners and select our restaurants for food, service and value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“No Deli in Sight! Just a fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I venture to Pinziminio's in the shoulder seasons when the summer rush has abated somewhat. The restaurant is beautiful and elegant. I will admit, I am a weak person. Every time I go to P's to dine, I swear I will try something new. I always fail and succumb to the Chicken and Sausage Gorgonzola. It's so good I nearly weep. And, the great benefit is that there's always enough to take some home and re-heat it for lunch the next day. (careful with the microwave settings, as you can damage the gorgonzola if you re-heat too much)

Service is friendly without being intrusive. In each of my many experiences the young wait staff has been very attentive without hovering. (at least here, they let you have a few mouthfuls of food before asking "How is everything?"

I've only wandered over to the dessert side of life once or twice and found the offerings to be tasty and decadent. Better I stay away and enjoy a deliciously brewed cup of coffee after dinner. Put this place on your "places to eat" after the summer crowds have left. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although the food was good, the noise level in the restaurant was so loud, it was hard to have a conversation at the table.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food - not a deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

When first opened a few years ago this was a deli/specialty store but it has morphed into an upscale, abnd very good, italian retaurant. Varied and unique menu (not pizza!) with both indoor and outdoor seating, Inside is cool and nice looking but very crowded and extremely noisy. Outside is much more comfortable. Fish dishes are excellent. There are often specials, mostly well executed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Choice For Solid Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Family went last night. Had a good meal and good service. The eggplant appetizer was very good (and big) and the fried calamari was excellent! Main courses were generally solid with a couple a little sub par but not bad. We were 8 so they added a 20% tip - a little steep in my view but the service was good. Prices typical for LBI - no bargains here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinziminio Market also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Pinziminio Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinziminio Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.