We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch your donut pop out of the cooker and into your mouth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marvel's Bakery

Marvel's Bakery
4 W Maryland Ave, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
(609) 492-2516
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Watch your donut pop out of the cooker and into your mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

How good can a sugar and cinnamon donut really be? 5* good. This donut was the ultimate hot fresh tasty cake donut tossed in cinnamon and sugar. They have other versions every day (like chocolate glaze, boston creme) but you have to get there early because they run out. They open at 6, these are usually gone by 9. But don't despair you late risers, it kind of doesn't matter. The stand by cinnamon ones are made fresh the whole time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best freshly made doughnuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wonderful warm, fresh donuts. Can't resist. They are delicious! Especially love the cinnamon sugar. And less than 10 dollars a dozen!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Donuts on LBI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have been visiting LBI for 20 years, and have been buying there donuts every year when we go to LBI. Now I bring my Grandkids now and they call the "Beach Donuts".

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOW donuts and more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Get those donuts hot and delicious any morning at LBI - you will never be disappointed. These are fresh and delicious and they also have great breakfast and lunch sandwiches. This is a must stop EVERY time you visit LBI.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Get up early...you won't regret it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Every time I am staying on LBI I never miss the chance to get the homemade donuts at Marvel's. I have been going since they were across the street in the market. Get there at 6 a.m. to get them and eat them while they are hot!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marvel's Bakery also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Marvel's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marvel's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.