We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisque Restaurant

Bisque Restaurant
2020 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4353
609-361-2270
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Warwick, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my third trip to Long Beach Island (Ship Bottom) and it was my first time stopping at Bisque Restaurant. Trust me...when I go back to LBI, I will be eating at least one meal at Bisque. I was concerned initially because it was BYOB but we filled up a portable cooler with wine and beer, and we were welcomed with open arms. We had 8 in our party and we each had a different meal...and it was 8 for 8...outstanding! From steak to sea food to desert, everything was excellent. At $50 per person...money well spent! Thank you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    5
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A favorite of ours for all occasions ... Consistantly excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Bisque continues to exceed our expectations. Celebrating our anniversary with family, all members enjoyed their signature prime rib roast! While the background music was a little overpowering (the hostess adjusted it down to suit us), everyone thoroughly enjoyed the evening. You get what you pay for. In this case, the value received far exceeded the
price paid!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“delicious lobster bisque but oh so overpriced!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Finally got to try Bisque. The place was lovely, service was excellent and servers were friendly and very accomodating. The lobster bisque lived up to its name and was delicious, creamy with a touch of sherry. I had a delicious chicken dish and my kids had pasta and filet mignon cooked to perfection. Oh we also loved the fried rice balls in a vodka sauce. My husband was under the weather and was unable to order but accompanied us on this wonderful dining experience. Our only surprise was that dinner for 3 (one adult and 2 kids) added up to a whopping $230!!!! Although everything was delicious this was outrageous for a dinner out on an LBI vacation. Remember there was no alcohol...just 2 appetizers, 3 salads and 3 entrees for over $200!!!!!! We will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Bisque is way too expensive. The food was good and the service and atmosphere were nice. But the prices were over $5 higher per entrée than other restaurant on LBI. This was not gourmet food. I have no problem paying a lot for dinner if it's worth it. This was not.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Nothing special - Overpriced tourist trap!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Avoid this place. It was nothing special. I don't understand the great reviews. The food was tasteless. The service was mediocre. It is not kid friendly. The atmosphere was bland. We were very disappointed and then there was the sticker shock. We eat out in NYC alot and this restaurant claims to be of the same caliber. It certainly is not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bisque Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Bisque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisque Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.