We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lbi star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davinci's

Davinci's
1916 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
609 494 3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lbi star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

An unobtrusive storefront just half a block north of Joe Pop's contains one of LBI's top three restaurants. The menu is reasonably diverse and the food excellent. Service is efficient and friendly led by the owner Mark. Prices are very fair. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We dinned with friends that have visited before - telling us how great the food was!! It was!!! So inviting. The wait staff did all they could to please us. The ambiance was perfect - we dinned outside on a wonderful summer night and loved every minute of our time there. I am eager to return. The owner was friendly and kept a presence - he was hands on and also eager to please. Wonderful meal - the food was well prepared, the pace was perfect and the prices were exactly what you would expect on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Nice find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Went there on a Friday night, WOW was I surprised. My family really enjoyed this place, Food was excellent,staff was very attentive. We already made a reservation for next Saturday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good but !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was our first time there and the service was very good and the food was excellent. The But is that they offered us "Specials" and as usual they did not mention prices. My wife ordered Lobster Ravioli which was a special and when the check came they billed $34. I just think $34 is pricy for that dish. We also ordered appetizers that were specials that were $14 which would have been fine for what we ordered,but the portion size was not consistent with the price. Would I go back, Absolutely because the quality of the food and the service was excellent, I would just ask the price of the specials before I ordered.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Find and Must Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

DaVinci's is the kind of local restaurant where they make you feel welcome, provide a great food and dining experience and create a relaxed vacation memory.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci's also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Davinci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davinci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.