We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An LBI institution for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jayson's Pancake House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jayson's Pancake House
500 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
609-494-7491
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 34 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“An LBI institution for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been going to Jayson's for years. You definitely have to wait to get in sometimes, but it's worth it. They have a great selection for breakfast, and it's all delicious. I had the pigs in a blanket the last time I was there and it was fantastic.

Prices are reasonable. The only problem with the place is that they don't take credit or ATM cards for payment.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best waffles I've had in years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The waffles were delicious. I ate the entire thing and I am not one to finish my food. Being a New Yorker, it is rare that I can compliment food outside of the city but I must say that I will go back there whenever I am in LBI.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A family tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Every time my family stays on LBI we always make it a point to stop at Jaysons at least once. We love being greeted by the same friendly faces year after year, always offering me fresh hot coffee before I barely have my tush in a seat. And of course, we love the food! You can't beat the home fries, we always order a side for the table. My boys ordered the Jaysons Jumbo this year but couldn't finish it. They reluctantly packed up 2 of the pancakes and some bacon for later. This place is a yearly tradition for us and we can't wait to visit again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Jason's on the recommendation of friends are we weren't disappointed. Service was pleasant with a knowledgeable server who greeted us with a smile and was very accommodationing. The omelets were delicious. Everything was served in a timely matter and exactly to order. Can't wait to go back to try more specialty omelets and pancakes. Love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Busy, but worth the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped at the first place we saw for breakfast when we hit the island. Lucked into a parking spot on the street, and we could tell there was already a line (outside). But it was worth the wait. Eveyone's food going by looked delicious, and the dishes we got were just that good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jayson's Pancake House also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Jayson's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jayson's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.