We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food super service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravioli & More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ravioli & More
2610 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4265
609-361-2585
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 34 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Best food super service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Once again such a great meal. Love the atmosphere even though its a small spot. The servers and the owners go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy every bit of it. Thank you Ravioli for a special birthday night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Being Italian, my sister-in-law and I wanted to cook up a Sunday Italian dinner for our crew of 10, and stopped in to buy the raviolis and homemade sauce. We chose several varieties and were not disappointed. The marinara sauce was also delicious! We will definitely be visting again next year.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
“Worst meal ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Worst meal ever!!!! I wish there was a rating less than one star for this place! We should have known by the fact that we were the only ones in the restaurant on a Saturday night in July on LBI! I ordered the mushroom porcini ravioli and my husband ordered the Chicken Diablo. My dish was unedible it was like they cooked the olive oil and threw in the ravioli (not completely cooked) and threw a ton of the cheap garlic you buy already cut up in a jar. The sauce had this awful sour taste to it and I thought I was going to be sick. My husband didn't care for his dish either. What was worse than the food was the owner's attitude. I told the waitress that I could not eat the meal and she went and told the owner. Then the waitress came back out and asked me if I wanted something else instead. I said no thank you. I then asked if they were taking my dish off the bill since they didn't offer and any decent restaurant that would have been the protocol. The waitress went back and talked to the owner again and then the owner came out pointing her finger in our faces and saying don't you dare come back which my husband politely said, "well that will not be a problem!"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A small delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Going to LBI , first time to eat there. Tiny place, big taste. Wait service was nice and friendly and the food was just sooooo yummy.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the pizza and raviloli. The best thin ,crust freshly made pies. The best on LBI. It is a tiny little place next to the laundromat but since I work on LBI I take out as often as I care to eat carbs.. Must visit

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravioli & More also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Ravioli & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravioli & More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.