We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Food for LBI Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Arlington

The Arlington
1302 Long Beach Blvd., Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
+1 609-494-8848
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Arlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 36 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th street
Description: The Arlington is a new restaurant and bar open in Ship Bottom on LBI. With a new American menu focused on fresh and local ingredients and a beverage program focused on craft beer and cocktails, The Arlington is poised to be a premiere dining establishment on LBI open for lunch and dinner year-round.
warren, nj
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique Food for LBI Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We enjoyed this resturaunt very much. Service was very attentive and knowledgeble of the food prep and made great recommendations. Nice change to the usual "shore restaurant" fare - some traditional items but prepared with unusal tastes flare. Definitely a more "daring" take on the old standards, but not enough to be over the top. Very flavorful and good use of ingredients. Would most certainly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I have eaten here quite a few times, both at the bar for light snacks and at a table for a full meal. They have interesting, (quite strong) cocktails and a great craft beer list. We have brought friends here and they always end up returning on their own. Best soft pretzel I have had (and I have tried them everywhere)

There were a few menu items I didn't care for (like the crispy chicken skins) but I think this is a personal thing. Service has always been good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pass The Arlingtpn BY!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you are going for dinner, go elsewhere. Service is terrible, the menu limited, and the food barely passable. It is a noisy bar scene and that seems to be the focus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Addition to LBI!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great place for dinner on LBI. Long craft beer list and great wine choices as well. Big enough bar area for waiting for table or just having a light/casual snack.
We had a lovely dinner with salad and oysters to start, followed by the scallops and the pork chop, both were exceptional. There are also tasty looking sandwich choices for a more casual meal. The Owners are on site and help keep everything moving slowly, a good sign that this will be a place that has staying power. I wish them luck.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Promise Made... A Promise Kept!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This past weekend we celebrated the impending arrival of our first grandchild at a shower held at The Arlington. It was one of the best events ever!! Not only was the side room perfect for our gathering, but the entire thing went off without a hitch and was basically stress free! The appetizers, as promised, were plentiful, delicious and served continuously. The salad and Thai stations were amazing and both were completely gone within an hour. The staff handled the noisy room full of people of all ages with ease and skill. Any request was met with an immediate, polite response. I simply cannot say enough good things about the entire experience, When we booked the place in January, Paul (an owner) promised I wouldn't be disappointed. He certainly kept his promise!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Arlington also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to The Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.