We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhouse Cafe

Greenhouse Cafe
605 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4640
609-494-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 34 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Continental, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quick lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Greenhouse Cafe has a rather big following in the area and gets many repeat clients. It is always busy in the summer as well as the off season. I found it to be a good place for a quick meal but found it to be about average. The food was fine as was the service but I was perhaps going in with higher expectations do to so many people talking to me about how great a place it is. I think I will return in the off season to see how the experience is different.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    18
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“great place for delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Try to eggs greek..a real treat. The french toast and pancakes were also good. Nice atmosphere dining in a greenhouse.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quaint little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a small restaurant with a large diverse menu and friendly staff. Nice experience for the family and it's a BYOB.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
“Great place, lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Dont know why theres so many bad reviews. Great service, good food. French toast was different but we read the description & knew what we were getting. Good value, fresh food :)) would go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, nj
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I know this place has a following, and maybe we just hit them on an "off" day, but we were not pleased. We went for breakfast fare, pancakes seems "greasy" and not terribly tasty. Room is crowded, but I suppose that is the appeal. We will not hurry to return.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Cafe also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Greenhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.