We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenhouse Cafe

Greenhouse Cafe
605 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4640
609-494-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, International, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Greenhouse Cafe has a rather big following in the area and gets many repeat clients. It is always busy in the summer as well as the off season. I found it to be a good place for a quick meal but found it to be about average. The food was fine as was the service but I was perhaps going in with higher expectations do to so many people talking to me about how great a place it is. I think I will return in the off season to see how the experience is different.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fletch312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
richmond virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great place for delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Try to eggs greek..a real treat. The french toast and pancakes were also good. Nice atmosphere dining in a greenhouse.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lauthehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a small restaurant with a large diverse menu and friendly staff. Nice experience for the family and it's a BYOB.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
1 review
“Great place, lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Dont know why theres so many bad reviews. Great service, good food. French toast was different but we read the description & knew what we were getting. Good value, fresh food :)) would go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren, nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I know this place has a following, and maybe we just hit them on an "off" day, but we were not pleased. We went for breakfast fare, pancakes seems "greasy" and not terribly tasty. Room is crowded, but I suppose that is the appeal. We will not hurry to return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenhouse Cafe also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Surf City, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Greenhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing