We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fast food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodies Drive In

Woodies Drive In
5th St & Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
609-361-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

If you fancy a quick burger with chips (fries) this place is good. The kids enjoyed their burghers and milk shakes. My fish was slightly over cooked but the fresh coleslaw was very nice. I would probably give this a 3.4p5 but it does what it says on the tin and satisfied some hungry customers. Oh and their small portion of cream is huge ( 2 scoops).

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Definitely the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

It's true, they have the juiciest, best burgers on LBI. Tons of different varieties to choose from too. Fast service too. French fries are no big deal but the onion rings rock. They also do fried chicken...try it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best burgers on LBI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Anytime I am on LBI, I am always stopping at Woodies for lunch. Been stopping here for years. My usual stop for lunch when arriving or just leaving. Other times, I just take a drive up from Barnegat Light to grab take out for lunch.

The burgers are always so fresh and so good! I try to choose a different burger every time. My favorite is the mushroom swiss (which is also my husbands favorite).... but yesterday, I bought the Islander which consists of bacon, bbq sauce and sour cream and cheese. Good combo and super yummy!

Staff is always very friendly and the wait is never too long. They will always get my business.

I must mention a special thank you to owner Andy who helped me with my SUV as well. Unfortunately, I had a dead battery and he took the time out of his busy schedule during lunch to help out and try to jump start my car. It was very much appreciated.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new milford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great family casual food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great value for a family. In my opinion, best cheesesteak in LbI. A family of four can eat well and not wait an hour for under fifty bucks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our Second Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We have been going to the original Woodie's in Ship Bottom for more than ten years and have never been disappointed. The best of the best is the California burger accompanied by some of the most delicious onion rings ever! There are many, many more choices on the menu, but those are our staples and never disappoint. Pete makes everyone feel welcome, both young and old, and there is no better place to feel like you are at the shore than the fresh outdoor breezes and watching the world of LB Blvd go by while at Woodie's!! Don't pass it by.....not fancy, but that's even better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodies Drive In also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Woodies Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodies Drive In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.