We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Expensive, Small Seating Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raimondo's

Raimondo's
1101 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-4503
609-494-5391
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
429 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good Food, Expensive, Small Seating Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Have dinned here many times over the years. Food good, expensive, even for Long Beach Island. Small, cramped dining area. Nice and professional staff. Not as memorable as it once was [back in the day that they only took cash]. Accept credit cards for some.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    9
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best of LBI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our dinner at Raimondos was a highlight of our recent honeymoon in LBI. The pork chops and sea bass were delicious and the desserts were fabulous. Best of all our waitress was friendly and attentive. Terrific place in every way. Bravo!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Raimondo's in Ship Bottom continues to be the best restaurant on the island, hands down. The food is excellent. Have been there many times and have consistently had outstanding meals. Not really fitting for kids, but great for couples, special occasions, families. It is a bring your own, which helps with the cost. Have had much worse meals for much higher cost on the island. Can't wait to go back. Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fabulous dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and ihave been coming here the last 3 yrs and each time has been fantastic! Kudos to all the staff and especially the chef! My husband had the surf and turf which was fried lobster tail(to die for!) with ny strip, loaded mashed potatoes. I had the lamb chops grilled just perfectly with a creamy cheesy risotto with chopped zucchini and tomatoes(awesome!) oh yes, let's not forget my favorite appetizer, fresh tomatoes with creamy burrata cheese,figs and balsamic vinegar. I was too full for dessert but my hubby ordered the Carmel ice cream that was centered in between cream puff dough with choc sauce and whip cream. I had to take a bite and was not disappointed. Out of this world! I recommend this restaurant to all that visit the island. Friendly staff and great food. Thanks for having us again raimondos! Kelly Samra, Clifton, NJ

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Over the last three years Raimondo's has become my favorite restaurant on LBI. the only thing better than their food is their delightful staff. The menu has a wide array of options, and the chef is happy to accommodate requests for customizing dishes, and pleasing my vegetarian friends. In fact, last week the chef was kind enough to prepare a dish I'd had in the past, which was not a current offering, because he had the ingredients on hand. The only thing that would set this restaurant off the charts would be the ability to make reservations on OpenTable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raimondo's also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Raimondo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raimondo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.