We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shore Good Donuts

Shore Good Donuts
1211 Long Beach Blvd, Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
+(1)609-492-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Ice Cream, Donuts
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Magnolia, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Delicious, made to order donuts, served warm in a cute little box. Try the chocolate glazed with chocolate jimmies. Yum!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Thanks. Now I'm fat. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I came to LBI on a Saturday and momma said that life is like a box of donuts - you never know whatchu gonna get. I got a box of Shore Good Donuts every day and now I weigh 9 million pounds, but I'm happy. Donuts are awesome, the boxes make them seem like presents, and you can find your zen watching the DonutMaster Mark II spit out endless donuts. They're warm when you eat them and momma knows what she's talking about, because there's lots of variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not your average donut shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This donut shop was unlike any donut shop that I have ever been to. It took regular cake donuts and you could choose your glaze. Many unique tastes. They come out hot, but they aren't very large. We tried the French Toast Donut, the inside out jelly donut and the toasted almond donut. All 3 were quite yummy. I liked it, but I am not sure if I would rush to go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Best donuts ever! They also had some really cool donut-ice-cream cakes in the freezer! Can't wait to take the family back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
1 review
“Awesome donuts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great donuts, delicious coffee and friendly service. I especially love the old fashioned cinnamon sugar donut!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shore Good Donuts also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Shore Good Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shore Good Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.