We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The management team is A+++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   575 Park Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The management team is A+++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had to travel for work and I tend to get caught up in my work sometimes working 15hours a day but here Karen the AGM would convince me to come down have a glass of wine and something to eat. It was a great 10 days and I would stay here again the location to New York is prime

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    165
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
152
99
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I visited New York 2 years ago and stayed in Long Island City but this time we chose this location because of the choice of shops and restaurants within easy walk of the hotel, and I have to say that I'm really glad we did as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We arrived late on a very cold and rainy evening and were given directions to some of the local restaurants and we chose the Cheeseburger Paradise which was a 5 minute walk away (try it, it's great). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us information on how to catch the bus into Manhattan which could not have been easier. The bus stop is opposite the hotel and there is a self -service machine to buy your ticket (it gives change) which was very easy to use and cost $7.95 for an adult return trip. The buses run every 6 minutes and are very punctual and the trip in takes about 16-18 minutes and takes you right into the Port Authority bus station (like a huge shopping mall) which is a 5 minute walk from Times Square. Enough of this - what was our room like? Well, it was lovely. HUGE by NY standards with 2 double beds, a separate seating area, a desk and chair and even had a small kitchen area with a sink, worktop and fridge. Nice bathroom with good towels and plenty of hot water and a separate vanity area. The beds were very comfy and the room was lovely and clean. Breakfast was excellent, a very good selection of cereals, breads, hot food, fresh fruit and a vast selection of juices, teas and coffees. Def one of the best breakfasts I have had in any hotel in the US. Overall we could not fault the hotel and would love to stay there again and def recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very good and conveniently located next to a bus stop. The NJ transit bus 320 that takes you to new York city every 10 to 20 minutes. We stayed for 7 nights with a baby and it was a comfortable stay.

The breakfast and wifi were free. Good breakfast and very attentive staff. I would come back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay if you are looking for an amazing staffing team of professionals. The first thing you should know about is that you can enjoy their ability to make sure that you are doing great. They also provide you with information about the city. Thank you Laura Gentile

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, in a very nice plaza with a handful of good restaurants and shops just behind the hotel. A 5 minute complimentary shuttle ride took us to Wal-Mart, TJ Maxx, Ross, Sports Authority and other large stores. This is quite interesting because in NJ you won´t pay taxes for clothes or shoes.
Just outside the hotel back door is NJ Bus #320 stop; every 15 min or so this bus goes almost non-stop to NY Port Authority on 8th Ave and 42nd st. Return fare is $7.90. The bus service is good and safe even at late hours. The ride takes 15-20 min.
Rooms are clean, very comfortable and well-equipped. Beds, linens and towels were great.
Breakfast was really above average, and IMO one of the strenghts of this place together with the bus. Wifi was OK, too.
On my previous trip to NY I spent 2½ more $$$ for a comparable, well located Midtown Manhattan hotel, which did not include breakfast. Now I learned.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel because I was in the area attending a conference. The rooms are very basic and average. Since I'm a Hyatt member, I thought I would stay here only to rack up some points. Unfortunately, there are no other choices in the area that were higher grade and within a driving distance from Empire Meadowland hotel (where the one week conference was located).

The parking is located in a garage next to the hotel, not an ideal location but I was ok with it.

The free breakfast buffet was ok , as long as you have realistic expectations.

In sum, there really aren't many luxurious choices in that area :) This hotel is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Manhattan skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night over Thanksgiving weekend. Pros: room was clean and sylish; quieter than you'd expect; they don't nickel and dime you - parking, wifi, breakfast, newspaper are all included; convenient location to Expo; very helpful front desk staff. Center. Cons: bed was too soft and made my back hurt; they were undersupplied and understaffed at breakfast. Breakfast was good once you got it but there were long lines and they ran out of many items

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Address: 575 Park Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.