We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion to your Saves list
Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Harmon Plaza, Secaucus, NJ 07094 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
1 review
“Great stay at hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for a night with friends & it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming & friendly, very hospitable. The hotel itself was very clean. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Recommend to family & friends.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    58
    41
    25
    22
See reviews for
55
45
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed last summer, had 2 adjoining rooms for us and our 4 teenagers, as we wanted to visit NYC for the first time, and friends in NJ. The reception staff weren't particularly friendly, but they were efficient. The hotel is older, could probably use some renos (especially the windows! There would be a great view of the Manhattan skyline if only they would scrap that foily film off the windows!) but the beds were newer and comfy. The location is good, it was easy to catch the bus right outside the hotel right into the Port Authority Bus terminal. There is an outdoor pool that looked nice but we were too busy to get to it. On a side note to my fellow canucks, we tried Dunkin Donuts a crack to see why there are so many...save your money! it's no Tim Hortons. :). But OH the pizza in NYC...can't wait to get back down there. Will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear CountingTheDaze,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad you able to enjoy your visit to New York City and that we were able to contribute to making it enjoyable. We do apologize about the friendliness of our front desk staff and about the film on our windows. I will be sure to address it with our front desk staff. As you mentioned, we are well aware that our hotel needs some renovations. There are plans for it in the future, so perhaps when you return to stay with us again, you can experience those changes. I understand the loyalty people have to their preferred coffee brand of choice, so if you really miss Tim Hortons and you're in New York City again, there is one near Times Square so you can get your fix in!

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited NYC with our children last summer, and had a wonderful experience. This hotel is the perfect location and only minutes from NYC. The kids really enjoyed the outdoor pool after sightseeing. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The food was delicious and very affordable. The bed was as comfortable as home....We definitely would come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ali,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad to hear you and your family were able to enjoy your stay with us, especially the pool and the cleanliness of the room. Our proximity to New York City is one of the many reasons people continue to stay with us on a regular basis. We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to the area!

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is neat and clean, also has very nice personnel. Also a plus, the hotel is located near meadowlands shopping plaza ( a lot of restaurants and others.)
I met the manager hotel Mr. Mendoza to set up an event. He is very professional and very helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sam,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad you able to experience the great service from our staff that keeps guests coming back to stay with us over and over again. I especially appreciate the kind words about myself. It was my complete pleasure to assist you. We look forward to hosting your event in the future.

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel with wonderful amenities and a great staff! We stayed here for new years eve because we were in Times Square. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are also many family events to attend in the area.




Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Diana,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. Our staff and amenities help make us one of the best hotels for people visiting New York City, as not only are we close, we have easy access to multiple ways to enter the city. The friendliness of our staff is something that helps keep our guests return often and we are glad you were able to experience it first hand. We hope you enjoyed the New Year's festivities in Times Square and hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As I walked into the room my eyes opened with wow. The look to the room was great it was so spacious that you could dance around. The room was very comfortable and so clean. I enjoyed the time here very much and Mr. Hertz was very welcoming. I enjoyed my stay very much and I can tell you I will be back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Folkie,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Mr. Hertz is a great asset to our team and the service you experienced from him continues throughout our staff, which is what makes our rooms so clean. Who could say no to returning to that amazing view you experienced? We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to the area!

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were assigned in a very large suite. As soon as you open the door, there's lots of room to go around. It feels like home, spectacular view of Manhattan. The room was very clean, our guest service agents, Hertz and Marianne were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable on informing us about major shops and restaurants around the area. Overall my friends and I had a great stay and would definitely come back again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernie M, General Manager at Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sue,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad you able to experience the great service from our staff (especially Mariann and Herz) that keeps guests coming back to stay with us over and over again. We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to the area!

Sincerely,

Bernie Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion

Address: 2 Harmon Plaza, Secaucus, NJ 07094 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the Manhattan feel without high prices? The Empire Meadowlands Hotel By Clarion& Exhibition Center a New York City Area Hotel provides that combination. Take advantage of our convenient location. Just 2.5 Miles from New York City and located less than 1/2 miles from Giants Stadium Meadowlands Sports Complex. 12 Miles from Newark Airport EWR, 16 miles from LaGuardia Airport and 23 miles from J.F.K. Airport also located in the heart of all Tax Free Designer Outlets and Shopping Malls. Offers Complimentary parking and High Speed Internet services, with easy access into New York City, in addition stop by our full service Rivercove Restaurant or Rivercove Lounge. As a business or leisure traveler you will consider our oversized sleeping rooms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secaucus Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Meadowlands Hotel by Clarion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.