We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, close to Newark” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, close to Newark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Room was nice and big, very clean.

Location was good if you are driving, near to Newark airport and the Lincoln tunnel for access to NYC.

I would not recommend this hotel if you are not driving, as public transport is non existant and its location on a busy freeway makes walking to nearby Secaucus impossible.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear fewborg:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay wtih us. I hope you will accept my apologies if our staff did not direct you to the New Jersey Transit Bus System. They have a bus stop that is located two buildings away next to Home Depot and those buses will take riders direct to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in New York City.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    193
    54
    25
    8
See reviews for
162
122
26
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel and staff are excellent, they also were able to give great directions to the business that I needed to go to. Gave me maps and wrote out directions for me. Also I got excellent recommendations to restaurants that were close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Diane H:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn after your recent stay with us. I am glad that our staff was able to help you have an enjoyable stay and I will share your comments with everyone.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will get to see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent hotel for value, location, service. Have free parking. Room has microwave and fridge. Window can be opened a little for fresh air. The new Keurig coffee maker seem to have trouble recognizing cup placement. I ended up using the glass cup and moved it around a bit in the base to find the spot to be recognized by the device. We had an excellent stay overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Zhaoyi M:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope we will see you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our NYC visit to visit our son - went to Boston and New England in the middle. The location was fantastic, the accommodations clean, roomy & comfortable, and can't say enough about the evening front desk staff - very friendly & helpful. The location is great for getting into Manhattan pretty quickly. Walk a couple blocks to pick up the NJ Transit bus 190 that comes every few minutes. Pay $3.20 (driver will make change for you - for any bill up to $20) & ride through the Lincoln Tunnel to the Port Authority Bus Terminal. You can take the same number bus back in the evening - just be aware it leaves from gate 221 about every 15 minutes all day, but leaves from gate 413 every half hour beginning at 10:30PM - last bus is around 1AM. Although you can pay cash to the driver coming in from NJ, you must buy a ticket at the ticket vending machines before departing PABT in NYC - no cash accepted going toward NJ. Watch for the Home Depot out the window on the left side of the bus to know when to request a stop - when you see it, push the strip for the stop, and you'll be let off at the closest stop to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear A Trip Advisor Member:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. The New Jersey Transit bus system to the city has three additional routes going to New York so that you dont always have to wait for the 190 going in. We have found that when getting on the bus passengers can request a round trip ticket so that it is in their pocket so that the machines at the Port Authority Bus Terminal can be avoided. I hope that will help you on your next trip to our area.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you the next time you travel to see New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We loved this hotel. Went for a weekend with my daughter and some other family, this was our oasis from the city. The walk to the bus stop was nicely marked so it was easy to get where we needed to go. The staff was very accommodating in every way; after a long day in Manhattan we got back to the hotel right after the pool closed- they let the kids have a swim anyway which was so nice of them! Sleep number beds, Keurig coffee makers, and the water pressure in the shower is awesome. Also, the breakfast- well worth it, the omelets to order were wonderful and the servers were great. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Christine S:

I wouldl ike to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay. The Keurig coffee makers are a new addition for most of the Hilton Garden Inn facilities and are receiving a number of positive comments. I am glad that you found the New Jersey Transit bus system easy to use for your travel in and out of New York CIty.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will get to see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel had many problems such as always cold in the room even though it was warm outside, no safes in the room , breakfast which we paid for was cold and we paid too much for this room,considering it was located in Secaucus New Jersey. For a Hilton, I would not give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear A Trip Advisor Member:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I hope you will accept my apologies for the issues you mentioned. As with most hotels, we do not have safes in our rooms however there are safe deposit boxes available at the front desk complimentary. Our HVAC units in our rooms have a fan control that it is either on all the time or on auto as the room temperature changes. I do not know if in your room the fan control was on while you were here or not. I am not sure why your breakfast would be cold since all omelets and egg orders are prepared when they are placed. I will most certainly share these comments with our cooks to find out why.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a nice place to stay great staff, good service clean comfortable hotel

The only thing I can say is there is some guy watching over the breakfast stand so have your breakfast coupon with you if you take an apple ! He was a little rude

Other then that this hotel keeps unto the Hilton brand and reputation

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Pbuddy:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone so they can see how our guests feel about their stay.

All of us here in Secaucus do appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.