We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay to visit NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night stay to visit NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We booked the room for one night with the intention of spending the day in NYC. We arrived at the hotel early (11h00) and they gave us our room, no fuss. The bus stop is a very short walk from the hotel and it is a 15 minute ride to the bus terminal on 42nd and 8th street. The hotel gives you a paper with the required info on how to go to and return from NYC by bus.
I saw many comments on how hard it is to find the hotel so I checked it out on Google street view. Luckly because yes you can easily miss the entrance. At the light before turing right on Paterson Plank Rd. the last sign on the pole at your right indicates the hotel towards the right, then hold your right. One you pass the home depot Parking lot, in the right hand curb, hold your right. there is another little sign on the bottom of the pole.
We figured the higher price compensated for the 30$ a day parking in Manhattan and the 12$ toll for the tunnel.
At 11$ for breakfast, no thank you. We picked up some bars while in NYC and had them for breakfast with coffee from the machine in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mike B:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and are pleased to see that you found the location on Google Maps and found that the bus was convenient.

All of us do hope to see you again when you travel to the New York City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    158
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
121
96
17
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, very clean and extremely conveniently located. The staff at the reception is very friendly and knowledgable and always eager to help. The hotel is not very big, so you almost feel like being at an inn or B&B (particularly if you have breakfast there too). It's very close to the bus stop (aprox. 4-500 m) and the bus takes right into the core of Manhattan, at the Port Authority Terminal, which is 5 min. Walking distance from Times Square. The bus drivers on these routes are very nice and friendly as well, and they know tht people walking around there are only going to the bus stop (there's nothing else besides the hotel and a Home Depot), so we had one driver wait for us while we were waiting at the crossing for the green light. I found that very nice. Back to the hotel. The beds are amazing, I slept like a baby! And you can adjust the firmness of the mattress based on your preferences. There's free covered parking, which is a big plus for the New York area, and free Internet. We chose to have breakfast at the hotel every morning, and there was a buffet with fresh fruit, fruit juices, toast bread, bagels, muffins, donuts, croissants. Then you could also order eggs in any shape and form you wanted, with a variety of vegetables, or sausage, bacon, ham. They also make French toast, very good pancakes and you can make waffles if you want to. So there's plenty of variety. The kitchen staff makes you feel like home, they are extremely friendly and do their utmost best to make you feel comfortable. A few mornings I ordered just stir-fried vegetables, without the egg, and they accommodated that, although it was not on the menu. The coffee is also very good, which was important for us, as we are very particular about the coffee we drink. And coffee and tea are available in the hotel lobby 24/7. All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to New York, as it's affordable compared to hotels in Manhattan, and it's very good quality and particularly good service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Speedy13:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus. All of us do appreciate you staying with us when away from home. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff so they can see how their hard work helps make our guests feel at home.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you when you are on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I took my daughter to NYC this weekend, and as this was our first trip, we wanted to stay out of the city. I did some research and decided on HGI. Overall, the hotel was what I expected.

The good: The room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, location was "as described," the price was right, the staff was nice, bus stop was fairly close,

The bad: The hot tub was "out of service" (having a hot tub was a deciding factor for us to stay, knowing how much walking we were going to do and when I mentioned this to the hotel staff, she didn't care at all), the room was either HOT or COLD, no matter how I set the thermostat and when it was on, it was loud. If you want to go anywhere in your car, it is not easy to navigate to the local shopping/eating area. We wanted dessert one evening & it was more of an adventure than getting to & from the city.

The "Other" - I am not sure what to say about the price of the breakfast... we may have paid, for nothing. It is unclear if the $11 extra was necessary to pay. I believe it may have only been for the "hot" part of the buffet and that the "cold" part was free. IF that is the case, we overpaid. If not, then many people went to the "cold" part and the hotel lost money... A good question to ask before you book. I also think that the hotel could easily pair up with a company to provide transportation to & from NYC, even if it's the same price as the bus.

We would use this hotel again - it is worth the price break to take the bus 10 mins into the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear jes1969:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn after your recent stay with us. We do appreciate you staying with us and your kind comments.

The whirlpool in the swimming pool area was waiting on a part for the heater which went down on Thursday and the repair company was not able to fix this prior to the weekend. I do apologize for this inconvenience. The breakfast buffet is $11.95 per person and includes all of the cold items plus the pastries and hot food. All hot food is made to order for your choice of eggs and omelets. We do have a Bed and Breakfast Deal available which includes the room and breakfast in the rate based upon the number of people in the room. The rate will reflect a discount as opposed to having to pay for the room and breakfast separately.

The highway system in New Jersey was devised with the idea to improve traffic flow and all of us can certainly understand the confusion with navigating some of the area when not used to this highway system.

We certainly do appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed at the HGI on my vacation. It was a last minute trip to visit the big city (NYC). The hotel is a little hard to find, but just call them when you are in the Home Depot parking lot and they will direct you in. Once at the hotel the front desk staff was amazing, we were able to check in early, (1130am). Once we checked in we asked, how do we get to the city,,well the hotel clerk,(male mid-40's,) took care of us, he gave us a cheat sheet on how to get to NYC and spend the day. He even gave us tips on how to get to Citi Field (NY Mets Stadium). I will be back at this hotel, the room was clean the bed was once again amazing! Free parking at the hotel and being a 20 minute bus ride into NY Port Authority makes this a MUST STAY HOTEL. The walk to the bus stop takes all of 5 minutes and do not worry, your not in a bad part of town, their are plenty of other hotel guest making the same walk. You will have to walk in grass, so be prepared if you are wearing anything other than sneakers. The only reason for not 5 stars is no free breakfast...but even at the price they charge ($11.00 pp) its a GREAT PRICE....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear blues911:

On behalf of all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and found that the New Jersey Transit buses were easy to use. On your next trip you may want to look at our Bed and Breakfast Deal available on our website or by calling the hotel direct. The rate for this package will include breakfast for up to four people.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've stayed in this well-managed hotel numerous times over several years. I travel to New York on the train regularly and like quality without in-city prices. This hotel fits the bill. Rooms are well-maintained and spacious; the breakfast (about $11 extra) is excellent---omelettes made to order and diverse, well-stocked buffet. Price is comparable to good restaurants and much less than what you'd pay in New York. Fresh afternoon/evening cookies. Front desk staff outstanding. There is regular and convenient bus service to the Port Authority in New York which I have used many times. Even coming home very late, there is often another hotel guest on the bus. I've met many return guests (like me)---some who come by car; others who get there by bus. There are almost always guests visiting in the lobby.

Room Tip: Elevators and vending are together...I like to stay away from them, as guests sometimes congregate a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Tigesgirl:

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn and to also thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your comments with everyone so they can see how their hard work helps make our guests feel at home which is our ultimate goal.

Again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us and we hope to continue to see you on your future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

There are a few reasons why I give this hotel 4 out of 5. The first thing I do want to mention is getting to the hotel as others have posted is a bit tricky but I didn't reflect that on the stay at this hotel.

Overall: The hotel is very clean and was great for the overnight stay to go to a Red Bulls soccer game and then to wake up to go visit the TLC show "Cake Boss" Carlo's bakery. For the location of this hotel were 10 minutes away to both location which was perfect. Free cookies for the family in the lobby was a nice touch.

Now the review of the hotel:

Pros:
It was nice, and the hotel lobby, halls and rooms where very clean. The beds have a system to make the mattresses soft. My wife and I slept great on the beds and didn't wake with our backs hurting! The kids slept great and the rooms weren't tight. The room was in the back of the hotel and it was quiet.

Cons (where they lost 1 star):
1) When we arrived the check in clerk,@ 2:40pm think she was the manager on duty just asked "checking inn?" No welcome, no hello..no nothing. Kind of seemed stand offish. It wasn't busy and the parking lot seemed empty.
2) The Pool water was filthy. To the point in which I took the strainer and cleaned the pool for 15 minutes. Unless a group of bears or dogs were in the pool I don't understand why someone doesn't clean the pool on a regular basis..there wasn't anyone in the pool. I just think with this type of Hotel that this could be an item that they stay on top on.
3) My reservation, that we book through Hilton, there is a section where it asks if you have any requests...we asked please not near the elevators. So after we got checked in by "Ms. Friendly" check in clerk, sure enough we were put in a room right next to the elevators. To her credit, before we even entered the room I went downstairs and she gave us a new room.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again, but attention to detail is the only thing not make them 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Macunitny2000:

On behalf of all of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Secaucus I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We do appreciate all of your comments both the great and those outlining where we could improve. We will most certainly look at the issues you outlined and do what is needed to improve the experience for all of our guests.

We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on a future trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Charleston, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Clean, comfy rooms, FANTASTIC customer service, location leaves much to be desired, though. Getting to the place overwhelmed our GPS, but desk staff guided us in. Getting to/from the bus stop involved 1/4 mile walk over grass, poorly lit walkway and 2 traffic lights, but it beat driving, which took 2 nervewracking hours on a Friday evening.

Room Tip: Ground floor is always a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear WBGVirginian:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your business and your kind comments about our staff. We do understand that bus stop can seem like quite a distance when walking the two tenths of a mile over because of the walking on the grass. That is because the state has the easement and have not allowed a sidewalk which we continue to work on with them.

We hope to see you again in the future when you find yourself in our area and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.