We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before the trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Before the trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Amazing service, shuttle to take you to nearby places such as walmart at any time. Rooms clean top standard! Bar, restaurant! Hotel is definately a very nice place to stay.

Stayed August 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emohlenhoff, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location with the shopping and restaurants right in our complex! Hope to see you back again!!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    99
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
63
37
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed here my first night of a continental tour of the US, although the location isn't to be desired (seems like a business park?) regular buses take you to Manhattan, journey taking around half hour. Although in rush hour can take 2 or 3 times as long (return ticket around $5)! It's about 15/20 minutes from Newark Airport also, ask your cabbie to step on it and they take you via a shortcut, missing out highway traffic. I Stayed in a double room which was huge in comparison to the hotels I've stayed in the UK, and the beds where the softest, most comfortable bed's I've ever slept in. Everything in the room was very clean, and worked without fault. As a result, although as I said location isn't to be desired as it's quite far away from anything interesting, handy airport access, and regular bus services, plus very comfortable rooms makes for a pleasant stay none the less.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emohlenhoff, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 18, 2009
We would like to Thank You for your compliments on our hotel. We strive everyday to be the best for our guests. Our team has worked very hard over last year to make our hotel the great place it is today. We have also recentely recieved the accolade of "Commendable Hotel" on the Holiday Inn website, feel free to check it out. Thanks again... The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

I used this place on successive weekends to "bookend" a trip in Maine while needing to return to the NYC area. Having stayed the previous weekend at the Hyatt Harborside my impressions here were all a bit grudging by comparison - my initial impression was unfavourable as the cab company recommended by the desk to collect me from the airport was both late and expensive where an airport shuttle or the skytrain would have been quicker and cheaper. That said, and on the 2nd weekend more so, I became a bit more objective. The facilities are fairly straightforward but good - shower and in-room amenities; breakfast was fine and the desk helpful when asked. So, all in all it probably deserves a 4, especially given its ease of access to Manhattan but it still doesn't quite feel like it.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, MS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

This is an older place, but the overall property is in nice shape. The rooms were somewhat dated in the trim and whatnot, but the furnishings were ok. I like Holiday Inn's newer bedding and pillow selections. The provided toiletries are ok too. I had to move to this hotel when I extended my stay in the area. The walk from the parking garage is the only real downside. Do drop off your luggage at the front door or use valet parking. I usually don't because of the wait, but I should have at this hotel. If you try to take the elevated walkway with your luggage, be aware that you will have to traverse several flights of stairs. If you still must walk with luggage between the hotel and the garage, use the ground level sidewalk to get between the two. I learned this the hard way. Also, you will probably end up parked on the top floor, so bring an umbrella. There is a nearby bus stop that will get you to public trans if you are wanting to sight see in NY. This makes this hotel a clean, reasonably priced HQ if you are trying to see Manhattan on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised that a Holiday Inn could be so nice, but this place was renovated earlier this year and I'm glad I stayed here. I was looking for a quiet and comfortable place to crash the night before the NJ bar exam, and this hotel was perfect. The Expo Center is just across the street and there is free parking on the top floor of a garage a short walk away and you can park there the entire day for free, even the day of your checkout which is convenient (cuz you don't have to display a tag or anything).

I stayed in a room w/a king sized bed and it was very spacious, the extra sink w/mirror outside the bathroom (which itself contains a double sink) was thoughtful, there is a huge refrigerator, and free wifi. Also, as a neat freak, I can tell you that this place was super clean. Just be sure to book ahead!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

We usually stay at the Meadowlands Sheraton, but this year for our annual NY JETS game we decided to check out the Holiday Inn Harmon Meadow Secaucus. We were presently surprised as this hotel exceeded our expectations. Great location, near the Harmon Plaza Mall with a good selection of restaurants. Bus stop to NYC (17 min ride to 42nd and 8th) is right outside. Clean, good size rooms, nice restaurant. If you're looking for a hotel close to NYC without having to pay the high cost this is a gem worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

have just got back from this hotel stayed there for 5 nights have no complaints about this hotel like others have said bus stop outside takes you right into the city it was nice to come back to this hotel on a night after busy days sightseeing this was a clean and basic place to stay for the money but we had researched this on this forum the staff are all helpfull and there is some places to eat when you go out the back of the hotel also walmart is 10 minutes away if you need anything overall this was a good place to stay for the price we paid .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Giants Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy dining at the Urban Plum restaurant or PRESS Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.