We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed one night here end of May, 2013 on business. Same as last year, staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Clean, clean, clean. Only had one meal (breakfast), and it was great! A lot within walking distance. This property is a winner!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear CartX

Thank you so much for giving such a positive review and for taking the time to write such nice comments, especially about the staff. The housekeeping team works very hard to keep cleanliness of our rooms, and the Chef will be very happy to hear about your meal. Thank you for your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    96
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
61
37
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

During my most recent business travel for a presentation (conducted within the hotel), I was warmly greeted at the front desk, even though it was late at night. I found not only the front counter staff attentive, but also the restaurant staff, and especially the crew that catered my business meeting. The meeting room was set up properly, and my materials were waiting for me at the front desk. The food catered in, which was prepared by the hotel, was excellent. All of the attendees enjoyed it. My four-day stay was complimented with a beautiful snowfall. We also had the hotel shuttle us to some local shopping, and all went according to plan. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience with excellent attentiveness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Scott W

I am also so glad that you were able to enjoy your meeting and the courtesy of our staff. We will definitely let the chef know about the compliments on food quality. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback as well as for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the hotel after returning from our cruise in NYC. Compared to all hotel on the island of Manhattan that are so astronomical, Holiday Inn Meadowlands in Secaucus, NJ was the best deal, while being very close to NYC. The hotel looks clean with renovations in recent years and the room are just huge, a big plus !! The staff is kind, helpful, and accommodating. The only downside: elevators are so slow...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear RonP

Thank you for taking the time and writing such nice comments about our team. I am glad you were able to experience the teams hospitality. My apologies for the inconvenience with the elevators, we are glad to be able to report that the elevator issue is now corrected. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future.


Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel has been renovated recently, couldn't find a stain in a wall or carpet anywhere. Very convenient location with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The NJ transit buses to the city stop just about a half block away.

The only issues I had was that one of the two elevator was broken for our two day stay and there were 4 tour buses full of school kids made it difficult to get down from our rooms one morning. Also, the thermostats in both our parties room seemed to have a mind of their own. We would set them to heat and after a few minutes they would reset to AC and blow cold. Even though it was May the temperature was in the 50s so it made it a little cool for sleeping.

Otherwise, this is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear nd01255

We unfortunately had and elevator issue over the weekend, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. I am happy to report that the elevator issue is now resolved. My sincere apologies In regards to the temperature in your room, we will make sure that our engineers are aware of the issue . Thanks for giving us your feedback, its valuable for the success of our team. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the courtesy of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

There are big rooms in that hotel.
It is allocated in the midule of are with resturants, and there is a wall mart center allocated 250 meters from there.
There is a store in the hotel, and the service is good!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tomer M

We appreciate the positive feedback, as well as your business. Thank you for noticing how convenient our location is for our guests due to the proximity to the city and all the diverse shopping in the area.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've stayed in dozens of hotels across the US and am extremely picky, doing much research and reading reviews before I decide on a hotel. My daughter and I went to NYC last week, and the hotel prices were so astronomical in the city, that I began looking outside of Manhattan. Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows in Secaucus, NJ was the best choice by far! The hotel looks brand new with renovations in recent years. The room was huge, prices were half of NY prices, the staff was SO kind, helpful, and accommodating. Usually I can find something to complain about - LOL - but in this case,,,nothing! It was refreshing to come home every night to a quiet place, after all the noise and energy in Manhattan. I took a chance on the reviews about the ease of getting to the city via the bus, and we had no problem. The bus stop is less than a block from the hotel, and each trip took 15 minutes, except for one day in 5:00 trafffic where the trip took almost an hour. We had no problem getting to subways or trains from this area. There is a Starbucks downstairs and lots of shopping closeby. Susan, Mandell, Nicole, the concierge and the sweet lady who helped me every morning get my breakfast to go - all of the staff went out of their way to assist us. We flew into Newark airport, and the hotel shuttle took us to Secaucus Junction to catch the airport bus. When we visit the area again, we will not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows again - our four night stay was everything and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear chopin333

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hospitality from our team; especially from Mandell, Susan, and Nicole. We appreciate the positive feedback and the nice comments you have posted. The area as you mentioned is very convenient and very close to NYC. Thank you for staying with us.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here a total of four nights and were very pleased with the property and the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had breakfast in the restaurant area which was a nice buffet with plenty of selections. There are several restaurants and retail stores within walking distance. NYC is a quick bus ride away and the stop is conviently located a very short walking distance from the front entrance. This will be our hotel of choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sasynurs

I am happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you had the opportunity to encounter the friendliness of our team. We have a very convenient location for diverse eateries and shopping, while only minutes away from NYC via public transportation. Thank you for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Giants Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy dining at the Urban Plum restaurant or PRESS Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.