We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good hotel in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

There are big rooms in that hotel.
It is allocated in the midule of are with resturants, and there is a wall mart center allocated 250 meters from there.
There is a store in the hotel, and the service is good!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Tomer M

We appreciate the positive feedback, as well as your business. Thank you for noticing how convenient our location is for our guests due to the proximity to the city and all the diverse shopping in the area.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    84
    28
    16
    19
See reviews for
56
33
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've stayed in dozens of hotels across the US and am extremely picky, doing much research and reading reviews before I decide on a hotel. My daughter and I went to NYC last week, and the hotel prices were so astronomical in the city, that I began looking outside of Manhattan. Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows in Secaucus, NJ was the best choice by far! The hotel looks brand new with renovations in recent years. The room was huge, prices were half of NY prices, the staff was SO kind, helpful, and accommodating. Usually I can find something to complain about - LOL - but in this case,,,nothing! It was refreshing to come home every night to a quiet place, after all the noise and energy in Manhattan. I took a chance on the reviews about the ease of getting to the city via the bus, and we had no problem. The bus stop is less than a block from the hotel, and each trip took 15 minutes, except for one day in 5:00 trafffic where the trip took almost an hour. We had no problem getting to subways or trains from this area. There is a Starbucks downstairs and lots of shopping closeby. Susan, Mandell, Nicole, the concierge and the sweet lady who helped me every morning get my breakfast to go - all of the staff went out of their way to assist us. We flew into Newark airport, and the hotel shuttle took us to Secaucus Junction to catch the airport bus. When we visit the area again, we will not hesitate to stay at Holiday Inn Harmon Meadows again - our four night stay was everything and more!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear chopin333

I am glad that you were able to enjoy the hospitality from our team; especially from Mandell, Susan, and Nicole. We appreciate the positive feedback and the nice comments you have posted. The area as you mentioned is very convenient and very close to NYC. Thank you for staying with us.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here a total of four nights and were very pleased with the property and the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had breakfast in the restaurant area which was a nice buffet with plenty of selections. There are several restaurants and retail stores within walking distance. NYC is a quick bus ride away and the stop is conviently located a very short walking distance from the front entrance. This will be our hotel of choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sasynurs

I am happy to know that you were pleased with your stay and that you had the opportunity to encounter the friendliness of our team. We have a very convenient location for diverse eateries and shopping, while only minutes away from NYC via public transportation. Thank you for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is a very nice, clean property. Great location and great price and close, easy access to NYC. The bus stops right in front of the hotel. Susan and Lou at the front desk were amazing. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent. All the hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Cvh212

I will be sure to let Lou and Karla know about your kind words, as well the rest of the team. We understand the importance of taking care of our guest, and appreciate the positive feedback. I am glad you had the chance to experience the food quality in the restaurant, our culinary team takes pride in the quality of food we provide to our guest. Thanks for staying with us

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for the wrestling weekend but I came to trip to NYC. It was a quick bus away (when the traffic was ok) and only costs about $7 for a return trip each day.
The complex the hotel is in is great, has a wide variety of food choices and a Starbucks inside and outside the hotel.
The front desk staff was helpful with any questions we had always seemed polite when we walked by. The hotel room was fine, it was clean and it had a lot of pillows there's not much more you need.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Feetpeet

We had many wrestling fans for the event. Thank you for mentioning the front desk staff helpfulness. We appreciate your business and hope you comeback and stay with us in the future


Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Spring, West Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel and had a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and fairly up-to-date. The best part is that it was close to New York City...just a quick shot through the Lincoln Tunnel. Would recommend it for your NY trip if you don't wish to stay in the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear W Wanderers

Our location is very accessible to NYC, thank you for noticing. We appreciate the positive feedback about our team, especially about the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our associates. Thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was awesome! From the proximity to NYC, via bus 320, to the hotel dining, Starbucks, to the courteous hotel staff, front desk. I would come back and stay at this hotel next time I visit NYC and NJ.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Dflmmn

We would be happy to have you come back and visit our team !! Thanks for the positive feedback. I can assure you that our associates appreciate the recognition for their hard work. Thank you for your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Giants Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy dining at the Urban Plum restaurant or PRESS Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.