We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - NYC and NJ.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great place to stay - NYC and NJ.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was awesome! From the proximity to NYC, via bus 320, to the hotel dining, Starbucks, to the courteous hotel staff, front desk. I would come back and stay at this hotel next time I visit NYC and NJ.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Dflmmn

We would be happy to have you come back and visit our team !! Thanks for the positive feedback. I can assure you that our associates appreciate the recognition for their hard work. Thank you for your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
64
39
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent two nights here and I enjoyed my stay. The location is great with a lot to do and plenty of dining options nearby. Apparently it is also easy to travel into the city by bus or train nearby as well, but I did not try it. The service was great, breakfast good, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They could use another elevator or two, but that issue may have been caused by the large number of people attending the same event on the same schedule at this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear number2ac

I am glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and that you were able to experience the friendliness of our staff. As you have mentioned the location is very convenient for leisure and business travelers since we are so close to NYC. We have a variety of dining and shopping options within walking distance of our property. Thanks for taking the time to write positive feedback.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Traveled here for 3 days on business and typically choose hotels based on whether or not they provide WIFI access, as I need it for work. The connection did not work in my room and I asked several times, all but begging the staff to fix it. They tried, but ultimately said it can't be fixed. So, I was forced to do my work sitting in the hallway, lobby, and Panera Bread across the street. But due to the noise in these areas, I could not connect to meetings through my computer nor could I make phone calls that I needed to make while I accessed internet.

I will not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear katyf19

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, I understand how important efficient internet connectivity is for all our guest. We actually have more than the brand minimum for band width and we are currently in the process of doubling the capacity due to the increase in mobile devises used by our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and hope that you give us an opportunity in the future to stay with us again.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I travel to this location frequently. Our company holds conferences at this hotel about six times a year. The staff always goes above and beyond. I stay in countless hotels throughout the year and this is, by far, one of my favorite locations. The addition of the Starbucks is very much welcomed. Great rooms, excellent service, great restaurant (try the pumpkin ravioli) and a great fitness room as well. For business travelers there is no need to rent a car either. Many restaurants are in walking distance as well as Walmart which does have some organic fare. You can also take the bus into NYC for a few dollars. Pick up and drop off is right outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SSchukra

We appreciate the positive feedback, our team loves to hear back from our guests. We understand the importance of delivering a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests. Feedback like yours incentives the team to even work harder. Thank you for staying with us.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was staying at this hotel for only one night on a business trip so I did not get an chance to check out all of the amenities extensively. However, the room was a very good size with a couch and work station as well as a bed, micrwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had a few questions and they answered them quickly and completely. I did not exeperience any issues with excessive noise even though there were many bus tours at the hotel and I was located close to the elevator.

The TV in my room was not working properly however maintenance arrived within 10 minutes to resolve the issue.

The bathroom was an adequate size - stocked with toiletries from one of my fav Bath and Body Works scents...a big plus.

I needed a large tea at the end of the night in order to wind down and relax. The coffee bar was closed however the bar was able to give me a tea in a takeout cup so I could take it back to my room. That was appreciated.

The breakfast buffet had quite a few options including eggs, panackes, home fries, fruit, pastries, juice, toast. There were only two containers of yougurt out when I went down at 8:00 am so that may be a problem for people like myself who are trying to eat healthy.

My business meeting was located only a few miles away so the hotel arranged for the free shuttle to drop our party off. That was a nice bonus.

I will definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Islndgirl

I am glad you were able to enjoy the variety of our breakfast buffet, my apologies for the TV, however I was happy that our engineering team was able to assist you immidiatley. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff, its truly appreciated. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Having worked in hospitality and hotels before, I was amazed that this hotel was able to provide the level of service, courtesy and respect that they were. WrestleMania 29 took place minutes away at MetLife Stadium and through the group rate obtained with WrestleCon (the Expo Center was a few hundred feet away), we were able to get a rate at what can only be described as criminal. Anyone who wants to give themselves a weekend in Manhattan without the hassle of parking in New York should go right to this place, which is a cheap and quick bus ride away from the Port Authority station. Our one meal from the restaurant was a great breakfast to start our day and capped off a flawless staff experience. Anyone who hires people to work at a hotel should follow this Holiday Inn as a perfect example!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance give you a view of the NY skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Anystrom0

By far this is one of the nicest comments we have received from any of our guest. We are located very close to NYC and we are rated very completely compared to the city. Thank you for staying with us, and for the motivating feedback.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Much nicer than the average Holiday Inn. The decor is modern and fresh with a pleasant atmosphere. The room was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. What more do you need. A little pricey due to proximity to the Big Apple, but not a bad value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Flyboy 110

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. The team works very hard to build customer loyalty by taking care of our guest. Thank you for checking all the boxes, and for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Giants Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy dining at the Urban Plum restaurant or PRESS Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.