We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My cousin and and I visited Secaucus last year June for a weekend.

Location was excellent, it was one 15 minute bus ride away from Port Authority in NYC. We loved the surrounding location of the hotel, there were a number of restaurants within walking distance. We fell in love with this Japanese ayce place that was in the courtyard at the back of the hotel. The food was EXCELLENT. I forget the name but its the only japanese ayce in the courtyard. There wasn't any shopping in the immediate area besides a Wal-Mart which was disappointing.

The staff were all helpful. Rooms were clean and modern, the facilities looked brand new. At the time we stayed we opted for valet parking which was $17 for the entire weekend, i thought that was a steal. Nevertheless the location and proximity to NYC made this a great deal and we are planning a trip back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Amac88

Am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and the efforts of our associates to make you feel welcomed. They will be happy to know that you took the time to post positive feedback, we appreciate your business and we look forward to servicing you again in the future when you are in the Secaucus area.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    96
    34
    18
    19
See reviews for
61
37
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My company sent me there for business trip, and I was pretty impressed. I heard that it was recently remodeled, but besides that, other things made me think of higher level hotels. The only thing I didn't like was the TV menu. It was not set up in a convenient way. Many of my friends who stayed there at the same time as I did said that they didn't have a thermostat, so they had to manually adjust the AC by the window, but I didn't have that issue.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Yasukok

We sincerely appreciate your comments, many of our guests have the same experience when they arrive to our property; since the decor is very modern and updated. We do provide manual channel guides, and we are also researching the issue with our cable provider so it can be rectified. Thank you for your business and we hope to service you in the future.

Miguel Kuan
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a wonderful stay, staff was welcoming and warm. Noticed an issue upon check-in and it was corrected within minutes. Shuttle drivers Mustafa and Nail were delightful. Made me feel at home, recognized me by name and were always cheerful. They willingly provided information and chatted while taking me to destinations - excellent, excellent gentlemen. I'll be spending a lot of time in Secaucus, glad to know that I truly have a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Connie464

It means a lot to us that you recognize the efforts put forward by our associates. Nelze and Mustafa are some of our best associates at making guests feel welcomed. We post positive comments like yours on our “Rising Star Board” so that all associates can read and recognize the efforts from their peers. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I work in one of the office buildings next to the Holiday Inn. Cafe Press is one of our stops in the morning for a great Seattle Best coffee. Each day there was a 1/2 off special on Lates, Mocaccinnos, Capuccinos, etc. The taste and the price was unbeatable. The muffins were always fresh and delicions, bakery style. About a week or so ago, the coffee stand turned into Starbucks and the prices went up by about a double. Would be great if Press Cafe offered some kind of frequest user stamp card option to those that stop by there often. Want to add that the service at the coffee stand is just amazing, the servers are always quick, make excellent coffee and are extremely friendly and polite. Also, would be great if Press restaurant was open for lunch with some healthy options, as those who work in the complex quickly get tired of the options available (Chillis, Houlihans (which by the way is absolutely terrible), and Cheesburger paradise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sheefox

Thank you for noticing the friendliness of our staff, we did upgrade our product to "We Proudly Brew by Starbucks", but we haven’t double our prices in coffee, we reduced the small cup of coffee to $1.00, which is very competitive, some of the other signature items are priced accordingly; which are signature items by Starbucks. We will be distributing a loyalty card that will give customers the 10 non-alcoholic beverage for free!! and we will be issuing especial discounts for the corporate offices that are within our complex in the upcoming weeks.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was an amazing hotel set in a very nice area, beautiful area for just sitting around outside with restaurants, almost a garden/courtyard setting, rooms were emaculate, the service was incredible, they can't do enough for you, a free shuttle which takes you to shopping areas and picks you up when ready to return, Mustapha the shuttle driver was on his lunch when we called and yet he still came and got us within five minutes of us calling, we spent three nights there and not a single problem or concern, free parking and the transit bus is only $ 7.50 return into NYC and the bus stop is half a block from the hotel entrance. The best overall hotel I have ever stayed at and would highly recommend this for anyone travelling to NYC or the New jersey area .

Room Tip: A great place to stay if driving to the NYC area and with no concerns about where you will park or w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear SCOTIAGOLF

I am so appreciative of your comments, the encounter you had with Mustafa was one of many acts of hospitality he is known for in our property. It’s always good to hear from our guests that they appreciate the hard work and dedication our associates deliver, to make their stay memorable. Once again thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband, me, and our two adult kids stayed here in the third week of August, 2012. Please note that there is construction going on in the complex -- when you book, ask which side of the hotel has the construction and request a room on the other side.

Other than that, this is a very nice hotel. Probably one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed at -- and we have stayed at many. It borders on a '4-star' feel. Helpful staff (the map they gave us of Manhattan made navigating the city streets a breeze), spacious, very nice rooms. And of course, fridge and microwave.

There is a choice of paid parking, or free parking a block away. We loved the fact that we could park in the free parking and then not have to get into our car again, for our entire stay. We just hopped on the almost express bus that stops in front of the hotel and were in Manhattan (a few blocks from Times Square) in probably under 20 minutes. The plaza in the complex seems to have the amenities one would need (shops, ice cream, theatres) -- although we did not visit it at all.
I rate 'value' as '3-points' because it still seems very expensive. But I don't think any of the other hotels in the area are any different! The 'sleep quality' rating pertained to the construction that I mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear EB

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and acknowldging our amenities, but especially the friendly staff that is always willing to help. The construction within the complex is temporary , and periodically occurs during business hours Monday through Friday.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked this room due to the prices and inability to find a room in NYC large enough for a family of 5. The room was spacious, was beside the bus route that took us into the city and was walking distance to many restaurants and shops! Staff was great and rooms were clean. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Kgfallon

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the size of our rooms and friendly staff. It’s a great morale booster for our team to hear from a happy guest, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Miguel Kuan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 300 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Giants Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy dining at the Urban Plum restaurant or PRESS Coffee bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.