We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We tried it and we liked it !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Breakfast & Cocktail
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
merrillville, United States
1 review
“We tried it and we liked it !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We generally stay in Time Square in New York but we noticed that the room rates had increased substantially. In searching the web for nearby hotels we saw our favorite hotel, Embassy Suites, so we took a chance and was glad we did. First of all we paid about half of what we would have paid in New York and the transit system was very convenient and very reasonable going to and from Secaucus New Jersey and the Time Square area in New York.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and your feedback regarding our hotel. Both are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    251
    116
    61
    26
See reviews for
313
118
12
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vienna, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

nice clean hotel, convenient close by transportation to new York city. I will defiantly come back again , but will ask for more detail about the complementary evening and happy hours before using this option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent a week there on business, overall it's a great hotel in an excellent location. Only problem I had was housekeeping skipped me one day but no big deal. Bus 320 right out front will take you to port authority in NYC very easy. Rooms are very quiet this is a major plus. Carpet and furniture is a little worn but not terrible.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent business trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate departments of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times over the past six months. The front desk staff have gone out of their way on more than one occasion to ensure our stays were special. We really appreciate their extra effort and both are a credit to your hotel. They rock!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent patronage and your feedback. We appreciate the comments and will share them with the rest of the team at our hotel.
We look forward to your future return.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Easy bus transportation to and from NYC. Nice and clean area. Staff was so nice. Very comfortable room and bed. The breaksfast was much nicer than most hotels that offer breakfast. We used the washer/dryer and the suite had everything necessary to be comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to our area. We are very pleased you enjoyed our convenient location as well as all of the services and amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Breakfast is great, very quiet and easy access to bus. We will use this hotel again for our next trip to New York. The furniture are somehow outdated. Towel holder and magnifying mirror not available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are planning a trip to New York City, this is a cheaper option for stay since it is only 5-7 miles from NYC and with easy transportation (bus 320) right outside the hotel. It is only 5 stops to Port Authority; you can also take the bus (#85) to go to World Trade Center using Path Train from Hoboken. Free parking at the hotel. We were expecting a open bar for evening reception with varying snack options for our 3 day stay, but we got only one drink per person and the same simple snacks each day. The omelets were very flimsy and you had to tell them to make it thicker. Staff are nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback. Due to NJ State Law, we can only dispense one complimentary alcoholic beverage per adult, per night.
We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.