We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
NYC Area Hotel from $149
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUR Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time.....Lobby staff members are great!!!! The staff helped us plan our wedding years ago & helped us plan a evening out at Ruth's Chris for our anniversary....It was great. We will return again & again for the memory of our wedding day at ES. Thank U

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    232
    99
    53
    23
See reviews for
290
110
12
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely hotel surroundings, wonderful and supportive staff. Breakfast and Manager's reception was an highlight. The flavored water is a style I have imbibed for my family. Cant forget the warm reception by Jotson, the chatter and smiley Praka who made the best pancakes I have ever had and miss. Embassy Suites Secaucus was as close to home as a hotel could get. Looking forward to another stay as soon as we can afford it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonubie, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well, after our 16 hour flight from South Africa and arriving tired etc to Embassy Suites, it was just unbelievable. The staff were SO accommodating from the word go. Bottles of water were offered to us, we were early for check in, so were offered luggage storage so nicely done and shuttled to the closest mall where we could relax and browse to our hearts content. Once we got into our room, everything was just amazing, especially the view of New York skyline in the distance. I loved the Jersey feel, staff were so friendly, the manager's reception was so well run, our drinks were chilled and just right, and the barman was the friendliest and all round staff made us feel at home. We had a bedside light that didn't work properly, the switch was broken, when I reported this, it was fixed immediately whilst we were away and a courtesy card was left for us to enjoy a free movie or voucher , honestly so divine.
We stayed for 3 nights, and loved it. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us, the info given was fabulous as being South Africans we were pretty confused most of the time. The hotel shuttle took us to the bus stations etc, and all round I will be back there as soon as I could if I had the chance. Bonjovi was the reason for my trip, Embassy suites will always be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: I liked the corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good location with clean spaceous rooms. The lobby and atrium areas are very nice. We had three rooms and each was in serious need of some TLC. Sofas are worn (in one room we wouldn't sit on it as it looked very dirty) and the carpets have stains. The staff do a good job of cleaning. The front desk staff are a 50/50 mix of pleasant to less so.

Manager's reception is ok but the snacks are the same each day and consist of chips and salsas. One free drink with $2 for additional drinks during the reception. We ordered food during the reception and were happy with both the quality and price.

Pool is substandard but ok for wading and kids. Breakfast is excellent with hot and cold choices, fruit and cooked to order omlets.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Another good experience staying here. We had the Presidential Suite which was perfect for our party of five. Check in was slow because our room was not ready but a lift to collect the rental car more than made up for this. The bus stop outside means that for $4 you are Port Authority Bus Terminal in 15-20 mins. Extremely good value!

Room Tip: Try the Presidential Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is typically where we stay for family trips to NYC. As usual it was clean and convenient and a good value. In this case there was a nice young lady who checked us in - a good way to start the stay. Taking the 320 bus to Manhattan is also very convenient. Very satisfied

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick,ri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hoteland staff were great. We had booked an executive suite as we had 3 grandchildren with us. While the suite could use a little sprucing up, it was certainly extremely clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, and as good as you will find anywhere! No problems whatsoever, and we would return to this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.