We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, super staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands to your Saves list
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Harmon Meadow Boulevard, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Secaucus
Bristol, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, super staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Why would anyone want to pay over the top prices to stay in Manhattan when this hotel is only a short bus ride from Port Authority? (The NJ bus 231 stops right outside the hotels door!).

The hotel is close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities (Marshalls, Kohls, Sports Authority, Walmart, Sams Club etc) are within a few minutes walk. The hotel also runs complimentary shuttle service to locations within a 3 mile radius which was very useful for getting to Staples as I needed to pick up some supplies for a trade show!).

The staff at the hotel were very helpful, and its hard to single anyone out, but special mentions to our wonderful housekeeper (wish I could remember her name) and the two gentleman who provide the shuttle service. Nothing was too much trouble, they were both just great ambassadors for the hotel.

My only niggle is the lack of tea / coffee / snack service in the afternoon, as the in-house F&B is only open for breakfast. The Front Office staff are more than happy to assist, but its a shame that the 'bar' area is not manned in the afternoon / early evening - when its cold outside it would be great to have a selection of hot drinks readily available with some cakes / snacks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    78
    30
    9
    19
See reviews for
51
35
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here during a show at Meadowlands expo center which is located just down the street. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant during check-in and the property was in good condition. I requested a room near my colleague who had already checked-on and they happily relocated me as close as possible. Room was comfortable, however a little cold when I checked in.

On Saturday morning at 2am the fire alarm went off and it continued so we evacuated however with the cold weather we congregated in the lobby. The staff seemed to be in disarray and when the fire dept showed up they took over. Needless to say I was extremely tired the next day, we never received any information as to what had happened or even an apology for the inconvenience which was disappointing.

The hotel has a free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius which was very convenient and we certainly made use of that service. The driver was very helpful and accommodating. There are quite a few restaurants nearby such as Carrabba’s, Outback, Chipotle etc all within walking distance… I would definitely stay at this property again given the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is located in a great spot. Right in the middle of shopping area, reasturants, and movies. All a short walk away. A quick drive to the Meadow Lands Sports venue. Hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly, but be sure to get a room on the back side, not on the road side. The road side queited down around 1:30am. Alot of highway and local traffic noise.
Car parking is a little bit of an issue. Not right at the hotel like most places.
Access to New York City is close by via the Lincoln Tunnel or north a bit to the GW Bridge. Getting to this hotel and then back to I95 can be a little tricky, but a good GPS will get you there,......... eventually.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Everything good with room and service. Stay at Courtyard as a standard for my business, all over the U.S. This one is better than the average Courtyard. Got a good night sleep. TV works with my laptop for Netflix.
There was construction in the parking garage, which may be a problem if you want to sleep late.

Room Tip: Side away from parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went there because it was complicated with our transport to go direclty on the island and there is a shuttle service to Manhattan. (transport service ok)
The hotel is nice, good room, clean. We were suppose to get free breakfast and finally get charged high price for a very ordinary meal. When we get home we realised the hotel double charge the night. When we call back they said it was our probem with visa but after a few calls they realised they didn't take the name correctly at the check in so they thought we made a reservation and didn't show. They refuse to pay back the most expensive rate reservation so we end to pay too much for a great hotel with very bad service. We had much better service at the seacaucus hyatt before fur cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 8 days whilst on business and had to request to change my room because of the noise from the outback restaurant below, reception staff were very accommodating and arranged this instantly. The lobby has recently been refurbished and has a very modern look and feel and the complimentary breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything was on par for a courtyard. Spacious and clean rooms, cute decor throughout, and friendly staff. Several easy to access computers for guests made printing boarding passes easy (there is a computer specifically for printing boarding passes as you exit the elevator that was not working but it was no big deal to walk around the corner to the sit down computers and print it there).

The location is ok but not great. We wanted to be able to easily get into NYC without being in the city. The closest train station is not within walking distance so you have to take a cab to/from the station. However, the cab ride is short and cheap, and once you are at the NJ Transit station, it's easy from there to get in and out of NYC. Also easy to get a cab at both ends.

All restaurants in the immediate area (walking distance) are national chains!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 455 Harmon Meadow Boulevard, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Marriott
Secaucus Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.