We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Secaucus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Secaucus Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Franklin Tn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Company choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Employees lovely could use sound proofing really noisy neighbors

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
24
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay at this Hotel.. Very quite atmospher.. And very pleasant staff. The rooms are up to date and clean!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waretown
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week because we were seeing Bruce at the Izod center two nights in a row and didnt see the point in driving home and driving back. The hotel was FANTASTIC! One of the cleanest places I have ever stayed at! The room was spacious with a good sized bathroom comfy bed and a full kitchen complete with a dishwasher and garbage disposal... not that we used it... but it was still pretty cool! There is a DVD player in the room so feel free to bring your own or they have a free rental at the front desk. Also they have grills in the parking lot if you feel like cooking a steak! The staff was friendly and attentive... I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My sisters family and mine visited New York for spring break and stayed at this hotel. We had the best time. The service was amazing. We were given wonderful informatiin on seeing the sites and even got special service to the train station. Wonderful rooms as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The staff were outstanding! We were there for a Tony Robbins Seminar and they could not have been more accomadating. They went out of their way to get us to and from the seminar on time in a complimentary shuttle at all hours of the morning and nigth. (Conference was at the Meadowlands.) They even sent the Shuttle to take us to Newark Airport Monday morning even thought this was not their typical schedule. The room was clean and roomy and well stocked. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwssecaucus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Secaucus, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Good Afternoon Mrs. Bennett,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the current review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the positive insight and are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a delightful one. As a manager, it’s always a pleasure to know that the staff is striving for excellence in customer service and I assure you it will not go unrecognized.

We value each of our clients and look forward to your continued patronage on choosing our facility as your preferred hotel when traveling to Secaucus, NJ in the future.

Please feel free to contact me on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after a show at the izod center because it was nice and close and I had an employee rate. Even at midnight the young man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He showed us the little store they had and also gave us an extra pillow. The room was very nice! Little kitchen area stocked with pots, pans and silverware. We had a comfortable sleep, not what you expect from a hotel. In the morning the young lady was very pleasant. When realizing the store was out of milk she sent somebody to get more and called our room the minute they had more. The staff was very professional, kind and helpful. We would stay here over and over if ever back in that area!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, Quebec
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while on a job in North Bergen which was not a far drive from the hotel. I found the hotel to be very quiet! clean and confortable. The only thing I found a little out of the ordinary is the cleaning of the rooms which is only done once a week which is something I am not used to in an extended stay hotel. It is not a deal breaker for me but I like getting new towels and washclothes every day and not have to walk downstairs to the lobby to exchange these. All in all I was pleased with the hotel and all that it has to offer and would stay there again if ever I am on a job around there which will probably happen in the near future. If you are looking at an extended stay hotel in this area, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwssecaucus, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Secaucus, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Good Afternoon Emmanuel_Germain,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review about our hotel, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to continuing to supply you with excellence in service and value your continued patronage. Have a wonderful day.
Regards,
Candlewood Secaucus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Secaucus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Address: 279 Secaucus Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Secaucus 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Secaucus Jersey City New York City Area. The Candlewood Suites Secaucus - Jersey City hotel is a member of Priority Club and the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specialized in extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is perfect for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs. The Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located near NJ TNPK exit 15X, I-95 & Route 3. Our location offers near access to Newark, Jersey City and New York City. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is minutes from Harborside Financial Center, Exchange Place, Newport Financial Center, Harmon Meadows Outlet Shopping, Panasonic, Meadowlands Xanadu, Izod Center, MLB Networks, UPS, Javits Center, Newark EWR Airport (15 miles) and Secaucus Train Station (5 minutes).The Candlewood Suites offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, 32' LCD TVs with DVD player and free Internet. Other features include meeting room, 24-hour business center, free laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard with grills and our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Candlewood Suites Secaucus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Secaucus Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Secaucus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.