We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax and walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mill Creek Marsh

Mill Creek Marsh
Millcreek Drive - park Plaza Drive, Secaucus, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Secaucus
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The nice park is located by waterside and is behind an apartment complex in the area. It is a nice patch of nature close to highways etc.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not for picnics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Yeah. .. we went with our picnic basket and when we got there, we realized that a marsh is no place for a picnic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of nature in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a great morning run/walk - lots of birds and wildlife. Easy paths to follow, it was a bit dirty in some places but for the most part it was clean and well maintained. Nice way to start a busy day!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the sights, Beautiful place to take a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My fiance and I went for a walk here on a beautiful spring like day. Very nice to walk, jog or just to take photos. So many animals, birds, fish etc. I look forward to taking my DSLR here and taking many more photos. It is located in the heart of the Meadowlands, It was winter when I visited, but it was a 60 degree day. In the Spring, Summer I am sure it will be that much more beautiful. Nice bridges, walks, places to sit and enjoy. Very well maintained by the Meadowlands commission.

If you have hard time to find this place, it is right next to where Toys R us, Bobs discount furniture, near the side of the buildings and extending well into the marsh.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Nice take to see city critters and our bird species at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It is a simple walk that bends with small vistas of seasonal and migrating birds and animals. There is no cost just bring comfortable footwear! After relaxing to read some important facts during your nature walk you can slip and shop to your hearts content outside this natural walkway. This Marsh which is part of the Meadowlands is part of an environmental project that all can share! Observe and respect the land and wildlife here! This is their home and we are their visitors! Enjoy the stay and enjoy the surroundings of these select city critters habitat minutes from the hustle and bustle of New York City. Area is outwardly surrounded by hotels,restaurants and a convention center to enjoy! Welcome!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Creek Marsh also viewed

 

Been to Mill Creek Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mill Creek Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.